Displaying 1 - 20 of 171
Pulses is one of the primary components of a basic Indian meal. If you want to keep it really simple, cook dal and have it with...
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 09:27
Think Brazil and you’ll probably find the Vengaboys’ yesteryear song To Brazil! ringing in your ears. Well, that’s the closest...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 08:36
Scroll Facebook or Instagram and you are most likely to find those drool-worthy, bewitching, colourful destinations that you will...
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 10:21
Fitness is one the topmost New Year’s resolutions for most people. Eating healthy, getting active, losing weight are the goals...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 20:54
Till a few years ago, there existed two food types — vegetarian and non-vegetarian. Now, the world is making way for veganism....
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 12:15
No matter in which corner of the world you are, Christmas is celebrated with family and friends over traditional delicacies....
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 12:06
Tea has a universal appeal. A social drink at most occasions, tea is definitely a conversation starter. And if you can pair the...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 08:30
You’ve seen her make striking dishes on the show The Final Table, where she competed against top chefs from across the world....
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 09:51
Think truffle and a gorgeous image of a rich chocolatey cake or chocolate balls coated with white chocolate and topped with...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 20:18
When we look at the glowing faces of celebrities on television or their Instagram pics, we are impressed. But it does not come...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 20:39
PUNE: “The best way to help conserve wetlands is through community engagement,” said several speakers at the International...
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 09:45
PUNE: Following hike in prices of chicken and eggs, mutton prices have also been going up for the past two weeks due to a spike...
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 09:12
We often miss ghar ka khana when dining out. No matter how tasty the food, restaurants usually don’t add a homely touch to the...
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 21:12
Kolkata: Oscillating between the bizarre and the controversial, West Bengal BJP chief Dilip Ghosh has said that milk of Indian...
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 14:33
Vegans all over the world have come together to celebrate and advocate for a vegan lifestyle on World Vegan Day (November 1). A...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 21:45
Thirty-one-year-old VFX specialist  Vicky Nandne (31) has been into fitness for the past eight years. Earlier, he used to enjoy...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 20:15
Thai food is colourful, hearty and, most importantly, appeals to the Indian palate. Which is why it is impossible to say no to...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 21:24
Our comfort food is now going global, all thanks to celebrity chef Sarah Todd, a name that became famous in every Indian...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 21:24
‘THERE IS VICTORY BEYOND FEAR’Surgical oncologist and robotic surgeon Dr Karthik Chandra Vallam educates us more about the types...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 13:15
Agree or not, it is the ‘age of instant’. You have to pack a million things in a day, so you look for stuff which is quick and...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 20:57