Displaying 1 - 20 of 80
The Maharashtra State Board of Secondary and Higher Secondary Education (MSBSHSE) has created and uploaded on its website a...
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 10:15
PUNE: Not many girls in the country pick research as a career. Moreover, compared to boys, the number of girls entering the...
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 10:36
Pune: Scientists world over are trying to solve the mystery of dark energy and dark matter which together make up 95 per cent of...
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 09:30
A youngster drops out from one of the top institutes in the country and sets up a startup that goes on to become one of the most...
Monday, September 24, 2018 - 20:39
Pune: While the country is moving towards a fit India, there are very few fitness centres which provide the infrastructural...
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 09:51
Pune: Lila Poonawala Foundation (LPF) has announced its merit-cum-needs based scholarship for the girls in Pune and Pune district...
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 13:21
Rohan’s grandfather Girish Kulkarni is furious at him because he spends a lot of time staring at the tablet given to him by his...
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 21:36
Shama Bhate is a name synonymous with Kathak, and is uttered with a lot of respect, specially in the Kathak fraternity. Her in-...
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 21:30
Pune: Sakal organised a workshop for students appearing for Secondary School Certificate (SSC) examination and their parents on...
Monday, August 20, 2018 - 11:27
Canberra: Australian researchers on Thursday said they have developed a software tool to predict when a building will crack or...
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 09:03
Pune: After Calcutta University, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) will be the second state university in the country to...
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 09:09
Pune: “A dream becomes a goal when action is taken towards achieving it.” The adage was quite apt as the prize winners of The...
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 12:09
Pune: A workshop on Ancient Indian Mathematics has been organised at Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) under the Lokmanya...
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 11:48
Early childhood education is gaining much-needed attention and studies have confirmed improved cognitive functioning in kids...
Sunday, July 29, 2018 - 21:42
Pune: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU), University of Melbourne (UOM) and Indian Institute of Science Education and...
Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 11:42
Pune: The recently published report of the National Achievement Survey conducted by Ministry of Human Resource Department (MHRD)...
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 09:12
Pune: Abbasaheb Garware College has been persuading students of third year Bachelors of Science (BSc) to select an optional...
Sunday, July 15, 2018 - 12:21
The universities in Germany are nearly 500 years old while we hardly have a university which has completed 200 years. Thus,...
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 10:30
Pune: Lt Gen PK Srivastava, Director General (Artillery) of Indian Army, on Friday asked the city-based Armament Research and...
Saturday, June 9, 2018 - 12:27
Pune: Sleuths from the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) are conducting searches at the National Defence Academy (NDA),...
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 - 20:18