Displaying 1 - 20 of 121
New Delhi:  Congress president Sonia Gandhi wrote to Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday, voicing her support to the 21-day...
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 12:40
Mumbai: Amid the nationwide lockdown to check the spread of coronavirus, Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray on Wednesday...
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 15:27
An IT professional who took up art and creative pursuits full time, Mandar Marathe has devised M3 method of painting for those...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 08:06
If I asked you what was the most eco-friendly fabric, most of you would say cotton, right?  This investigative video makes us...
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 20:12
PUNE: Bringing in a transformative change, the Centre of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) National Chemical Laboratory (...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 14:00
Nagpur: Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray on Tuesday praised his predecessor Devendra Fadnavis and Union minister Nitin...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 19:45
PUNE: Though there is a ban on the sale of nylon glass-coated (Chinese) manja, it seems there is no control on its sale. Another...
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 10:21
PUNE: The Central government has plans to promote large scale production of honey as a means to increase job opportunities in...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 12:33
Much has been said and talked about the automobile industry crisis the country has been facing for the past few years. In 2019,...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 15:27
PUNE: In spite of knowing that sanitary pads are non-biodegradable, the number of women switching from it to reusable sanitary...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 15:18
Tea has a universal appeal. A social drink at most occasions, tea is definitely a conversation starter. And if you can pair the...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 08:30
PUNE: With an aim to meet the increasing customer demand and to introduce new technologies for manufacturing of wet brakes and...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 16:00
For auto sport fans, nothing beats Formula 1. Even if one has the chance to get remotely connected with F1, it’s an opportunity...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 20:45
PUNE: Kirloskar Chillers, a part of the Kirloskar Group, recently launched India’s new range of water-cooled chillers using India...
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 14:27
PUNE: A kick-off meeting of MahaMetro and Titagarh Firema, the company which has bagged the project to manufacture 102 aluminium-...
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 15:54
AIZAWL: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Saturday said the BJP-led government at the Centre has doubled the allocation of funds...
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 16:18
New Delhi: Urging people to shun tobacco, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday said e cigarettes were banned to prevent the...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 14:57
Isn’t it amusing that every time I see a manhole, it reminds me of Bratislava, the capital city of Slovakia? You must be laughing...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 21:36
BENGALURU: Defence Minister Rajnath Singh on Thursday flew in the Tejas fighter aircraft from the HAL airport in Bengaluru,...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 13:15
PUNE: Minister of Science and Technology Dr Harsh Vardhan while speaking at the inauguration of various facilities at Council of...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 09:30