Displaying 1 - 20 of 38
PUNE: A kick-off meeting of MahaMetro and Titagarh Firema, the company which has bagged the project to manufacture 102 aluminium-...
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 15:54
AIZAWL: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Saturday said the BJP-led government at the Centre has doubled the allocation of funds...
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 16:18
New Delhi: Urging people to shun tobacco, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday said e cigarettes were banned to prevent the...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 14:57
Isn’t it amusing that every time I see a manhole, it reminds me of Bratislava, the capital city of Slovakia? You must be laughing...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 21:36
BENGALURU: Defence Minister Rajnath Singh on Thursday flew in the Tejas fighter aircraft from the HAL airport in Bengaluru,...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 13:15
PUNE: Minister of Science and Technology Dr Harsh Vardhan while speaking at the inauguration of various facilities at Council of...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 09:30
New Delhi: No more Vande Bharat Express rakes will be manufactured this fiscal year, Railway Board Chairman V K Yadav said on...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 20:06
PUNE: Officials of the Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Limited (MahaMetro), who were planning to manufacture their own rolling...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 12:06
Accepting challenges  Nirmala Behera handles the HR sector of RSB Transmission Ltd, a company owned by her family. They...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 20:48
PUNE: Dr Jayant Palaskar has become the first Indian to win the US and European patent in dentistry. Dr Palaskar is the Head of...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 11:51
New Delhi: The government is mulling various options like bringing an ordinance to enforce a ban on the manufacture, sale and...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 18:45
New Delhi: India's industrial production growth slipped to a four-month low of 2 per cent in June, mainly due to poor performance...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 20:30
PUNE: More and more mothers in the city have switched to eco-friendly cloth diapers to maintain the hygiene of their children....
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 14:12
NEW DELHI: Plans are afoot to issue e-passports with advanced security features such as a chip storing personal details of an...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 18:33
New Delhi: Maharashtra Navnirman Sena chief Raj Thackeray Monday met Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora and demanded that...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 19:06
Chocolate is happiness that you can eat — Ursula Kohaupt Well, nothing is as tempting and alluring as an elusive piece of...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 21:18
NEW DELHI: The Union Health ministry's proposal to classify ENDS devices, including e-cigarettes, as "drugs" in order to ban...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 19:03
Mumbai: The State Government has started the work of setting up defence and aerospace fund to give a boost to the arms...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 10:12
New Delhi: India's industrial output grew to a six-month high of 3.4 per cent in April mainly on account of improvement in mining...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 19:24
Keeping up with the world trend of being environmentally conscious and animal friendly, many brands have taken the path of anti-...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 20:45