Displaying 1 - 20 of 187
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday reached out to top leaders from across the political spectrum, including...
Sunday, April 5, 2020 - 20:48
MUMBAI: Maharashtra Congress president Balasaheb Thorat on Saturday criticised the Centre for hike in excise duty on petrol and...
Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 20:12
New Delhi: A Congress delegation, including party chief Sonia Gandhi, on Thursday urged President Ram Nath Kovind to call for...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 14:39
NEW DELHI: In a sharp attack on the Modi government over the state of the economy, former prime minister Manmohan Singh on...
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 09:24
What do we make of the Narendra Modi-Amit Shah BJP government now that the latter has finally moved away from his control of the...
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 11:33
NEW DELHI: The Congress has rejected former Deputy Chairman of Planning Commission Montek Singh Ahluwalia's contention that then...
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 09:06
Does Narendra Modi suffer from some exotic neurological condition we might call Nehruitis? Is he nuts to mention his name 23...
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 10:00
NEW DELHI: Delhi recorded 14.75 per cent voter turnout in the first three hours of polling on Saturday with long queues of voters...
Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 13:30
Commerce and Industry Minister Piyush Goyal has been quick to clarify his remark on Amazon founder Jeff Bezos not doing India a...
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 10:18
This has been a decade of start-ups. Hundreds of new ones have emerged and more than a dozen have achieved the ‘Unicorn’ status (...
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 13:27
Mumbai: Various states have cumulatively written off a whopping Rs 4.7 lakh crore of farm loans in the past one decade, which is...
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 18:39
NEW DELHI: The Congress Working Committee (CWC) on Saturday demanded that the Citizenship (Amendment) Act should be withdrawn and...
Saturday, January 11, 2020 - 20:00
Shimla: Most parts of Himachal Pradesh, including capital Shimla, woke up to a sunny morning on Friday but many places in the...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 12:27
NEW DELHI: The Union Cabinet on Tuesday gave its approval for the National Population Register (NPR) with no requirement by the...
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 19:30
This Republic owes a huge debt of gratitude to celebrity writer-activist Arundhati Roy. She single-handedly saved India from the...
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 12:00
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday sought to assuage concerns of Muslims over the amended citizenship law and the...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 18:54
Mumbai: Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray greeted Nationalist Congress Party President...
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 14:06
NEW DELHI: Attacking the BJP over the Citizenship Amendment Bill in the Rajya Sabha, Congress leader Anand Sharma on Wednesday...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 17:27
New Delhi: The Rajya Sabha on Tuesday passed a bill to amend the Act governing the elite-Special Protection Group (SPG) with Home...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 19:36
New Delhi: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh said on Friday a GDP growth rate of 4.5 per cent was unacceptable and worrisome,...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 21:45