Displaying 1 - 20 of 83
MUMBAI: Conceding that there were some "weaknesses" in his regime, former prime minister Manmohan Singh said here on Thursday...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 19:57
NASHIK: NCP president Sharad Pawar on Thursday questioned Prime Minister Narendra Modi's "doob maro" jibe directed at the...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 17:36
The Sarsanghchalak, as the Rashtriya Swayamsewak Sangh (RSS) calls its chief, makes his equivalent of the State of the Union...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 09:42
Kolhapur: Union Home Minister Amit Shahon Sunday heaped praise on Prime Minister Narendra Modi for abrogating Article 370, saying...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 17:36
Chikli (Maha): Union Home Minister and BJP president Amit Shah on Friday hit out at the Congress and NCP, saying they work for...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 15:03
Kaithal: Union Home Minister Amit Shah Wednesday said every illegal migrant in the country will be sent home before the next...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 18:57
MUMBAI: Congress president Sonia Gandhi and former prime minister Manmohan Singh are among the 40 "star" campaigners of the party...
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 17:36
NEW DELHI: Punjab Chief Minister Amarinder Singh said on Thursday former prime minister Manmohan Singh had agreed to join the...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 19:03
New Delhi: An outpouring of tributes, marches and commemorative events marked the 150th birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi on...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 18:33
PUNE: Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) national spokesperson Sambit Patra on Saturday criticised the National Congress Party’s (NCP...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 10:12
Mumbai: After creating a stir with his announcement that he would voluntarily visit the Enforcement Directorate office here, NCP...
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 20:12
NEW DELHI: Top Congress leaders on Thursday wished former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh on his birthday and recalled his...
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 14:30
NEW DELHI: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh and Congress president Sonia Gandhi on Monday met P Chidambaram at Tihar Jail,...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 17:21
New Delhi: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh and Congress president Sonia Gandhi on Monday met P Chidambaram in Tihar Jail,...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 11:33
New Delhi: Veteran criminal lawyer and former Union Law Minister Ram Jethmalani passed away on Sunday at his residence here,...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 14:00
Chennai: As India's GDP growth rate fell to a six-year low of 5 per cent for the April-June quarter, apprehensions of a slowdown...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 18:57
New Delhi: Former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh on Sunday said the state of the economy was "deeply worrying" and urged the...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 11:51
New Delhi: The Special Protection Group (SPG) protection given to former prime minister Manmohan Singh has been withdrawn...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 14:21
NEW DELHI: Top Congress leaders on Saturday condoled the demise of former finance minister Arun Jaitley, with party chief Sonia...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 18:36
NEW DELHI: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh on Friday took oath as a member of the Rajya Sabha for his sixth term. Rajya...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 15:12