Displaying 1 - 20 of 222
Pune:  “To strengthen agriculture, it is important that the farmers’ produce should get good prices. However, we have not reached...
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 15:27
Ahmedabad: A day after stating that Amazon was not doing any favour to India by investing one billion dollars, Union minister...
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 18:27
New Delhi: The Enforcement Directorate (ED) on Wednesday said it has arrested G.S.C. Raju, promoter of Leo Meridian...
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 16:06
Mumbai: Various states have cumulatively written off a whopping Rs 4.7 lakh crore of farm loans in the past one decade, which is...
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 18:39
NEW DELHI: Assets worth Rs 78 crore have been attached by the ED in connection with a money laundering probe against former ICICI...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 17:21
Mumbai: The country's largest pure-play mortgage financier HDFC has made a commitment to invest Rs 250 crore in the government-...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 14:45
MUMBAI: The Bank of Maharashtra (BoM), Convener of State-level Bankers Committee (SLBC), of Maharashtra organised a special...
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 14:45
PUNE: While Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Limited (MahaMetro) might have missed the deadline of completing 12-km of Metro...
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 14:54
Nagpur: The Maharashtra government on Saturday announced a loan waiver of upto Rs two lakh for farmers, with a cut off date of...
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 17:57
NAGPUR:  The Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) exposed the earlier BJP-Sena government led by Devendra Fadnavis. The CAG...
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 10:03
NAGPUR:  In what could perhaps be the biggest farm loan waiver scheme in Maharashtra, the State government is contemplating to...
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 09:54
New Delhi: Noting that the economy has gone through ups and downs in the past too, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday cited...
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 17:54
Nagpur: Leader of the Opposition in Maharashtra Assembly Devendra Fadnavis on Sunday demanded an ‘unconditional apology’ from...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 12:30
Nagpur: Former Maharashtra chief minister Devendra Fadnavis on Sunday said the state Assembly's winter session, set to begin from...
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 17:06
NEW DELHI: Former Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Saturday refused to apologise over his "Rape in India" remark and mocked...
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 14:54
Mumbai: The continuing liquidity crunch facing non-banking financial companies is likely to result in increasing bad loans risks...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 15:42
NEW DELHI: The country's largest lender State Bank of India (SBI) on Tuesday reported about Rs 12,000 crore divergence in their...
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 18:12
MUMBAI: The Shiv Sena led government is set to reverse the concession given to sugar factories of BJP leaders. In a cabinet...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 10:06
Mumbai: As the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) in a surprise move kept the repo rate unchanged on Thursday, causing the markets to go...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 16:36
New Delhi: The Shiv Sena on Wednesday attacked the government in Lok Sabha over the state of economy, alleging that traders,...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 17:12