Displaying 1 - 20 of 155
JAMMU: Pakistan on Saturday violated ceasefire by resorting to firing and shelling on forward posts and villages along the Line...
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 18:36
Srinagar: Four army soldiers, a BSF constable and five civilians were killed in avalanches in Kupwara and Ganderbal districts in...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 15:09
PUNE/SATARA: The last rites of martyred Army jawan Naik Sandip Raghunath Sawant, who was killed during a counter-insurgency...
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 10:45
New Delhi: Newly-appointed Chief of Defence Staff General Bipin Rawat on Wednesday said the armed forces stay far away from...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 17:27
New Delhi: India's doctrinal policy shift in combating terror by carrying out the Balakot air strikes inside Pakistan,...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 16:21
NEW DELHI: Pakistan Army resorted to shelling across the border in Hiranagar sector of Kathua district in Jammu & Kashmir on...
Saturday, December 28, 2019 - 17:48
New Delhi/Srinagar: The incidents of terrorist violence in Jammu and Kashmir have declined after the abrogation of the...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 18:15
PUNE: A 40-year-old Junior Commissioned Officer (JCO) of Indian Army from Ahmednagar district was martyred during heavy shelling...
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 09:33
NEW DELHI: Six to ten Pakistan Army personnel were killed and three terror camps destroyed in a retaliatory action by the Indian...
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 10:24
New Delhi: The Indian Army on Sunday destroyed four terror launch pads in Pakistan-occupied Kashmir (PoK), killing at least four...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 18:21
Srinagar: At least 35 Jaish-e-Mohammed and Hizbul Mujahideen militants were killed in retaliatory firing and shelling in Tangdhar...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 17:06
Does the world care about Kashmir? They know that it is a part of the subcontinent over which India and Pakistan keep trading...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 10:54
Srinagar: National Security Advisor Ajit Doval chaired a high-level meeting here on Thursday during which he directed security...
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 19:06
Chennai: Army Chief General Bipin Rawat on Monday said Pakistan has reactivated the Balakot terror camp very recently and about...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 20:30
New York: India will soar high if Pakistan stoops low by raking up the Kashmir issue at the UN General Assembly session, India's...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 18:21
NEW DELHI: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Tuesday said the Modi government will not tolerate any breach of India's territory...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 16:24
New Delhi: The Pakistani Army has resorted to more than 2,050 unprovoked ceasefire violations this year in which 21 Indians have...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 18:12
New Delhi: Despite Pakistans desperate attempts to fuel trouble in Jammu and Kashmir, security forces have maintained dominance...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 11:54
JAMMU: Pakistani troops engaged in heavy firing and mortar shelling on forward posts and villages along the Line of Control (LoC...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 15:00
Geneva: UN human rights chief Michelle Bachelet on Monday expressed "deep concern" over the impact of restrictions in Kashmir,...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 20:24