Displaying 1 - 20 of 25
Pune: Family Planning Association of India (FPAI) has started a hospital dedicated for the transgender community in the city....
Saturday, August 8, 2020 - 14:00
Pune: "Not everyone is going to accept my sexual orientation, but it’s my journey, not theirs," believes Sapna who recognizes...
Sunday, May 17, 2020 - 12:45
Zareen Khan has no complaints about being locked up at home. Since her family does not have a 24x7 house help, Zareen, who lives...
Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 14:06
PUNE: Four major Acts that created a lot of buzz in India this year were: the Transgender Persons (Protection of Rights) Act 2019...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 13:45
The horror genre has been shaped by master writers, from H G Wells to Edgar Allan Poe, Alfred Hitchcock and Stephen King. H P...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 12:27
Zareen Khan and Anshuman Jha-starrer Hum Bhi Akele Tum Bhi Akele will have its world premiere at the South Asian International...
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 20:48
Pankhuri Awasthy is making her Bollywood debut with Ayushmann Khuranna’s upcoming film – Shubh Mangal Zyada Saavdhan. A spin-off...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 21:21
Pune: As Maharashtra goes to the polls on October 21 to elect a new State government, the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender,...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 09:48
Ever since Section 377 was revoked, decriminalising homosexuality, there have been celebrations across the country. The LGBTQ+...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 21:24
Pune:  “It’s a start-up,” said Nitish Lokhande, a transwoman who now goes by the name Natasha, choosing to use this popular term...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 09:21
PUNE: With the series of judgements and developments made for upliftment of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer (LGBTQ)...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 10:21
PUNE: Sometimes, rural areas show better community understanding than their urban counterparts. This has again came to fore after...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: It has been a year since section 377 of Indian Penal Code (IPC) was partially scrapped. However, there are many...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 14:15
While it is true that Bollywood has depicted LGBTQ+ characters in ridiculous ways for decades — we did have some offbeat...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 21:45
Pune: Online dating applications have remained the most preferred platform for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer (LGBTQ...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 10:33
The Indian entertainment landscape is evolving dynamically when it comes to featuring biopics, stories, characters based on the...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 20:48
I recently did the most thrilling activity of my life - that too in uniform. I flew a Sukhoi! I wasn’t afraid but had a lot of...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 13:12
I recently did the most thrilling activity of my life - that too in uniform. I flew a Sukhoi! I wasn’t afraid but had a lot of...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 00:15
PUNE: Need for gender sensitivity among police personnel is the primary expectation of women and the lesbian, gay, bisexual,...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 00:21
Pune: Members of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Intersex (LGBTQI) community will soon have access to a database of...
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 10:18