Displaying 1 - 20 of 133
"Cinema is an edited reality and a mirror of society. While society decides morality, films are desperate to connect with the...
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 20:00
India's education has been on focus this week. The new National Education Policy (NEP) has seen the breaking of the existing 10+...
Thursday, July 30, 2020 - 17:57
The Yogi Adityanath government is preparing to roll out development projects worth nearly Rs 500 crore for Ayodhya. The projects...
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 - 10:09
Pune: In a shocking incident, a girl who had given her HSC Board examination, an aspirant to join Merchant Navy had plan to opt...
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 19:36
Mumbai: Late actor Irrfan Khan's son Babil has taken a dig at Bollywood's "blatant sexism and same-old conventional...
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 16:33
Pune: Students leaving session in between... some joining in late... poor internet connectivity resulting in interruptions......
Thursday, July 2, 2020 - 12:21
New Delhi: It is no secret that Sachin Tendulkar's reluctance to continue as skipper led to Sourav Ganguly being made captain of...
Monday, June 22, 2020 - 13:42
Pune: “The coronavirus pandemic that has created a devastating impact on the economies of the nations around the world and has...
Saturday, June 20, 2020 - 16:51
The Supreme Court has taken over 60 days to direct the Centre to consider not forcing the migrants to pay for their train tickets...
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 13:09
Heritage is a word that we use loosely, mainly to describe historical monuments. But heritage encompasses a lot more like rivers...
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 16:30
Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s address to the nation at 8 pm on Tuesday had eyes and ears of the whole country. The reason being...
Sunday, May 17, 2020 - 15:00
Pune: The recent COVID-19 pandemic has witnessed unprecedented events unfolding across the world. The presence of over 1,900...
Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 15:39
PUNE: LIGO-India will be conducting an online lecture series for all students and people interested in Gravitational Wave (GW)...
Thursday, April 2, 2020 - 17:51
New Delhi: A row erupted on Thursday over the timing of the transfer of Delhi High Court judge Justice S Muralidhar, who had...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 18:27
PUNE: Our public health systems are not robust or prepared to tackle health challenges, which are a result of climate change,...
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 13:30
You know, there’s world beyond this little idiot box and it’s beautiful.” I felt guilty and immediately put my phone aside. I was...
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 20:48
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) will help Secondary School Certificate (SSC) students release board examination stress...
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 14:42
AHMEDABAD: Calling dissent a "safety valve" of democracy, Supreme Court judge Justice DY Chandrachud on Saturday said "blanket...
Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 18:09
In her interviews, Shashi Deshpande had made her displeasure felt about being labelled as women’s writer. That’s why perhaps the...
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 10:03
In the recent past, Mahesh Kale has pioneered music concepts like Songs of the Divine: Kirtan and Melange under the Indian...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 09:03