Displaying 1 - 20 of 79
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah virtually launched the BJP's campaign for the Bihar polls later this year, raising...
Monday, June 8, 2020 - 09:57
New Delhi: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh was admitted to the AIIMS here on Sunday evening after he complained of...
Monday, May 11, 2020 - 09:09
Patna: The unanimous resolution passed by the Bihar Assembly against the new format of NPR and NRC with more than 50 BJP MLAs in...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 18:42
New Delhi: The "Hunar Haat" event at the India Gate lawns in the national capital concluded on Sunday. The 10-day event also set...
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 14:03
Vaishali (Bihar): BJP president Amit Shah on Thursday made an impassioned plea for the support of people of Bihar to measures...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 16:42
PAKUR: BJP president Amit Shah on Monday said a sky-touching Ram temple would come up in Ayodhya within four months which Indians...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 18:18
New Delhi: The first litmus test of the Congress post Maharashtra alliance will be in Jharkhand which goes to the polls on...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 15:54
New Delhi: Senior Congress leader P Chidambaram became the latest entrant in the list of high-profile people to have been put...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 18:18
The 2019 Lok Sabha election results declared on May 23 came as an embarrassment to Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) Supremo Lalu Prasad...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 12:36
PATNA: RJD supremo Lalu Prasad on Tuesday termed Congress president Rahul Gandhi's offer to resign as suicidal and said it would...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 17:18
New Delhi: He combined BJP's core Hindutva plank with a hardcore nationalism agenda and set up a huge ground-level organisational...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 18:09
New Delhi: Voting began on Sunday across 59 Lok Sabha constituencies spanning seven states and a Union Territory across north,...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 13:57
Patna: The Modi lahar (wave) of 2014 has degenerated into kahar (disaster) in the last five years and the Mahagathbandhan in...
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 17:33
NEW DELHI: Nearly nine crore voters will decide the fate of 674 candidates, including political bigwigs Rajnath Singh, Sonia...
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 20:24
Darbhanga (Bihar): Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday launched a veiled attack on the opposition RJD in Bihar remarking...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 18:27
ARARIA: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday charged the Congress with having placed vote bank politics above national...
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 20:06
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Wednesday dismissed the bail plea of RJD supremo Lalu Prasad Yadav in multi-crore fodder scam...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 13:03
Patna: After a prolonged tug-of-war among its partners, the 'mahagathbandhan' (Grand Alliance) in Bihar finally allocated all of...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 17:18
Patna: They are Bihar's seasoned politicians, popular faces, star campaigners and real vote catchers of their parties, who are...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 17:33
PATNA: The opposition Grand Alliance in Bihar appeared under strain on Tuesday when a senior Congress leader asserted his party...
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 16:30