Displaying 1 - 20 of 179
PUNE: The registration for the Geographical Indication (GI) certificates for the Alphonso mango growers of Konkan areas started...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 09:00
PUNE: After strawberries, its bee-keepers who faced the brunt of incessant rainfall in Mahabaleshwar this year.  Due to extended...
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 09:30
PUNE: Depression over the Bay of Bengal has intensified into a cyclonic storm ‘Bulbul’. The India Meteorological Department (IMD...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: The prolonged and extended rainfall in October is likely to delay supply of Alphonso (Hapus) mango crop as the flowering...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE: Cyclone ‘Maha’ is likely to make landfall between Diu and Porbandar as ‘severe cyclonic storm’ on November 6 midnight and...
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: Though Pune was sunny and warm during the day on Sunday, the evening came with thunderstorms and showers in many parts of...
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 10:21
PUNE: Several students from Pune and surrounding areas gathered to collect books for children in 10 villages in Marathwada and...
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 09:36
MUMBAI/PUNE: Farmers in Maharashtra whose crops have been damaged due to unseasonal rains will be immediately provided...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 16:09
PUNE: Due to the extended spell of rainfall, reports of major crops getting damaged are pouring in from across the State. These...
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 14:42
Pune:  There’s more rain in store for Pune! While Punekars are desperately waiting for respite from the heavy spells of rain that...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 10:24
Mumbai:  Tussle in the saffron alliance over equal power-sharing is likely to end by Thursday as the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 10:18
Pune: The city saw a light drizzle during daytime on the first day of Diwali on Friday. However, some parts of the city reported...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 00:12
PUNE: With two major systems in the Arabian Sea and the Bay of Bengal, Pune and Maharashtra will witness a wet Diwali. Light...
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 13:00
PUNE: The incessant rain in Mahabaleshwar has adversely hit production of strawberries in the area. More than 70 per cent of the...
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 09:15
Pune: It might be a Rainy Diwali in a many parts of Maharashtra and neighboring Goa with the India Meteorological Department on...
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 23:03
PUNE: On Sunday, Pune recorded 10.9 mm rainfall during the day. The maximum temperature in the city was 23 degrees Celsius and...
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: With the day-long rains in the city on Saturday, Shivajinagar reported 10.7 mm, Pashan reported 11.3 mm and Lohegaon...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 15:09
PUNE: The wait of Punekars to take out woollen clothes and pullovers has just got extended to first week of November, according...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 14:48
Mumbai: Batting legends Sachin Tendulkar and Brian Lara will once again be seen on the ground hitting fours and sixes, when the...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 10:54
Pune:  The city reported 100.1 mm rainfall between October 1 and October 15, which is 46.6 mm more than normal. Thus, Pune city...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 09:42