Displaying 1 - 20 of 362
MUMBAI: Maharashtra minister and Shiv Sena leader Subhash Desai on Sunday made it clear that his party has not changed its stand...
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 09:33
PUNE: Puneites have to wait for a little longer to relish mangoes this year as the supply of mangoes has yet not started at the...
Friday, February 14, 2020 - 13:45
PUNE: The application for Geographical Indication (GI) for Alibaug white onion known for its medicinal value and distinguished...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 11:54
Pohe has been the ultimate breakfast choice for most Maharashtrians. Keeping this in mind, six Pune friends came together to...
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 10:36
Pune: As the chill continues in the city, Pune reported a minimum temperature of 9.6 degrees Celsius on Saturday.  As per the...
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 14:24
Water has been one of the most concerning issues for Maharashtra. In the last year itself, while the summers witnessed acute...
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 10:30
PUNE: The ongoing unseasonal rainfall in coastal parts of the State, less supply from major fish markets such as Mumbai, Goa and...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 09:45
PUNE: Maharashtra saw excess rainfall this monsoon season this year. At the same time, there was a drought in Marathwada. ...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 09:39
PUNE: In a collision between a State Transport bus and a stationary trolley, 18 students and 3 teachers were injured near...
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 16:15
PUNE: While the lowest minimum temperature in the plains was reported at 4.7 degrees Celsius, Maharashtra is yet to receive...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 12:27
PUNE: Between October 1 and November 30, Maharashtra received 101 per cent of excess post monsoon rains. During the same time,...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 14:09
PUNE: As part of the 17th annual conference of the Maharashtra State Police Duty (MSPD) Meet which commenced on Monday at the...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 12:33
PUNE: The State Government finally issued an order to release the amount of Rs 2,059.65 crore as relief amount for the loss...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 15:03
PUNE: “Zero pesticide residue grapes are achievable,” said Sanjay Sawant, Vice-Chancellor, Dr Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 12:45
PUNE: The registration for the Geographical Indication (GI) certificates for the Alphonso mango growers of Konkan areas started...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 09:00
PUNE: After strawberries, its bee-keepers who faced the brunt of incessant rainfall in Mahabaleshwar this year.  Due to extended...
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 09:30
PUNE: Depression over the Bay of Bengal has intensified into a cyclonic storm ‘Bulbul’. The India Meteorological Department (IMD...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: The prolonged and extended rainfall in October is likely to delay supply of Alphonso (Hapus) mango crop as the flowering...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE: Cyclone ‘Maha’ is likely to make landfall between Diu and Porbandar as ‘severe cyclonic storm’ on November 6 midnight and...
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: Though Pune was sunny and warm during the day on Sunday, the evening came with thunderstorms and showers in many parts of...
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 10:21