Displaying 1 - 20 of 369
New Delhi: In an unprecedented move, the railways on Sunday announced suspension of all its passenger services from March 22...
Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 17:54
Pune: Even though the month of March has begun, the temperature in the city is yet to increase. On Sunday, the maximum...
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 16:18
PUNE: Pune city on Thursday reported day temperature at 32.1 degrees Celsius, which was two degrees less than normal. As a result...
Friday, March 6, 2020 - 11:09
It’s that time of the year when the theatre circuit across the country is abuzz with talks of nominations and awards and the most...
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 09:12
PUNE: Average day temperature will be above normal in Madhya Maharashtra, Vidarbha, Marathwada and Konkan and Goa, said the India...
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 11:18
PUNE: As 100 students from four agricultural universities - Mahatma Phule Agriculture University Rahuri, Vasantrao Naik...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 12:21
PUNE: As many as 200 students, who have enrolled for M.Sc Agriculture, have gone on an indefinite strike from Tuesday at...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 12:51
MUMBAI: Maharashtra minister and Shiv Sena leader Subhash Desai on Sunday made it clear that his party has not changed its stand...
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 09:33
PUNE: Puneites have to wait for a little longer to relish mangoes this year as the supply of mangoes has yet not started at the...
Friday, February 14, 2020 - 13:45
PUNE: The application for Geographical Indication (GI) for Alibaug white onion known for its medicinal value and distinguished...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 11:54
Pohe has been the ultimate breakfast choice for most Maharashtrians. Keeping this in mind, six Pune friends came together to...
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 10:36
Pune: As the chill continues in the city, Pune reported a minimum temperature of 9.6 degrees Celsius on Saturday.  As per the...
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 14:24
Water has been one of the most concerning issues for Maharashtra. In the last year itself, while the summers witnessed acute...
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 10:30
PUNE: The ongoing unseasonal rainfall in coastal parts of the State, less supply from major fish markets such as Mumbai, Goa and...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 09:45
PUNE: Maharashtra saw excess rainfall this monsoon season this year. At the same time, there was a drought in Marathwada. ...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 09:39
PUNE: In a collision between a State Transport bus and a stationary trolley, 18 students and 3 teachers were injured near...
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 16:15
PUNE: While the lowest minimum temperature in the plains was reported at 4.7 degrees Celsius, Maharashtra is yet to receive...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 12:27
PUNE: Between October 1 and November 30, Maharashtra received 101 per cent of excess post monsoon rains. During the same time,...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 14:09
PUNE: As part of the 17th annual conference of the Maharashtra State Police Duty (MSPD) Meet which commenced on Monday at the...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 12:33
PUNE: The State Government finally issued an order to release the amount of Rs 2,059.65 crore as relief amount for the loss...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 15:03