Displaying 1 - 20 of 20
PUNE: Onion prices continue to soar in the retail market at Rs 100-120 per kg while the wholesale price at Pune Agricultural...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 13:57
Pune: India’s longest running Challenger event, the KPIT MSLTA ATP Challenger, got underway at the Mhalunge-Balewadi Tennis...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 14:54
The Mahindra Open Drive is a drive-a-thon-cum-cultural festival aimed at bringing together people from different cities, diverse...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 15:21
NEW DELHI: India and Germany have agreed to intensify efforts to resume stalled negotiations for a free trade agreement between...
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 17:21
PUNE: The Indian junior shotgun team picked up four medals at the 9th Asian Shotgun Championship in Almaty, Kazakhstan, with...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 13:36
Nur-Sultan (Kazakhstan): Reigning junior world champion Deepak Punia on Saturday became the fourth Indian to qualify for the...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 20:27
NUR-SULTAN (Kazakhstan): Vinesh Phogat became the first Indian wrestler to qualify for the Tokyo Olympics after holding off world...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 14:00
Nur-Sultan (Kazakhstan): A reality check awaits India's top wrestlers at the World Championships where they will chase not only...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 10:54
Pune: India’s top grappler Bajrang Punia has been handed the top billing in the men’s 65-kg freestyle category at the World...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 13:09
New Delhi: Paralympic silver-medallist Deepa Malik on Thursday became the first Indian woman para-athlete and the oldest to be...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 19:21
JAISALMER/PUNE: Union Defence Minister Rajnath Singh on Friday said that India remained ‘firmly committed’ to the doctrine of ‘No...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 10:12
I tiptoe into the air-conditioned room. Sweat beads on my forehead, which I nervously wipe off. The hunters around me cannot...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 20:51
Pune: Indian men shotgun shooters Kynan Chenai and Prithviraj Tondaiman shot two perfect rounds of 25 each to lead the 109-strong...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 22:24
Bangkok: Kavinder Singh Bisht (56kg) produced another lion-hearted performance to enter the finals along with three other Indians...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 17:45
Pune: Nations Cup gold medallist Mitika Gunele ensured at least a bronze medal for herself when she walloped Haryana Anu Rani 4-1...
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 16:48
Los Angeles: "Village Rockstars", India's official entry at the 91st Academy Awards in the Best Foreign Film category, is no...
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 19:42
Bengaluru : Saketh Myneni, a Wild Card entrant disposed off defending champion Sumit Nagal’s challenge in straight sets 6-4, 6-4...
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 11:33
PUNE: Fourth seeded local boy Siddhant Banthia was the lone Indian player in the singles making it to the boys semifinals during...
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 12:18
PUNE: World No 61 junior Dostanbek Tashbulatov of Kazakhstan and World No 49 junior Hong Yi Cody Wong of Hong Kong have been...
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 13:48
Moscow: The two-man crew of a Soyuz rocket are alive after they were forced to make an emergency landing Thursday following lift-...
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 17:06