Displaying 1 - 20 of 188
Mumbai: Both the Central Railway and the Western Railway will run a total of 700 services from July 1 to cater to the government...
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - 09:24
The 47th and the current Chief Justice of India Sharad Bobde was spotted in Nagpur flaunting his love for a Harley Davidson bike...
Monday, June 29, 2020 - 13:09
There is no precise equivalent for the word ‘law’ in Mandarin which is spoken by 85 per cent of Han Chinese to which President Xi...
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 15:36
Philonise Floyd, brother of the African-American man George Floyd who was brutally murdered by the Minneapolis Police last month...
Friday, June 12, 2020 - 21:00
An Iranian citizen, who had allegedly been providing information to US and Israeli intelligence services on the actions of...
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 19:03
In times of crisis, like the ongoing pandemic, there are heroes and zeros. Some rise to a challenge while others fail to do so....
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - 19:00
New Delhi: The Congress described the first year of the Modi government as a "year of disappointment, disastrous management and...
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 17:12
The Supreme Court has taken over 60 days to direct the Centre to consider not forcing the migrants to pay for their train tickets...
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 13:09
New Delhi: India has conveyed its strong protest to Pakistan over its efforts to bring "material change" to territories under its...
Monday, May 4, 2020 - 14:30
Pune: A study by Indian Child Protection Fund (ICPF) has found Pune city as one amongst other cities with high demand for child...
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 22:42
NEW DELHI: Former Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi, who headed benches that pronounced several key judgements including in the...
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 09:48
Mumbai: The Maharashtra Navnirman Sena on Monday announced a 'shadow cabinet' for the state, giving the 'tourism portfolio' to...
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 18:00
PUNE: The State government is likely to set up six new regional offices of the State Women’s Commission. These offices will be...
Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 17:06
New Delhi: The United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights has filed an application in the Supreme Court over the...
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 17:24
New Delhi: A row erupted on Thursday over the timing of the transfer of Delhi High Court judge Justice S Muralidhar, who had...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 18:27
NEW DELHI: The Congress on Thursday hit out at the government over the transfer of Delhi High Court Judge S Muralidhar, alleging...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 11:45
PUNE: For increased safety and security in the State, Home Minister Anil Deshmukh on Saturday said residential buildings will be...
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 15:39
New Delhi: It is in the DNA of the BJP and the RSS to try and erase reservations, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi said on Monday and...
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 15:24
MUMBAI: The Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) government is contemplating scrapping the previous government’s decision to award pension to...
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 13:45
Pune/Mumbai: The National Investigation Agency (NIA) has moved a Special Court seeking transfer of the Elgar Parishad-Koregaon-...
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 16:00