Displaying 1 - 20 of 66
It was a really sad day for the nation when a Hyderabad veterinarian was allegedly gang-raped by 4 men and killed. Later, all the...
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 13:57
JODHPUR: President Ram Nath Kovind here on Saturday expressed concern over access to justice, saying the judicial process has...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 18:45
JODHPUR: In the backdrop of the Hyderabad rape-murder incident and gunning down of the four accused in an alleged encounter,...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 18:27
PUNE: The encounter of the four accused in the Hyderabad veterinarian’s rape and murder case has been hailed by citizens across...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 18:15
New Delhi: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh said on Friday a GDP growth rate of 4.5 per cent was unacceptable and worrisome,...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 21:45
Islamabad: A much-relieved Prime Minister Imran Khan on Thursday lauded the Supreme Court for allowing General Qamar Javed Bajwa...
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 18:36
PUNE: The majority of commercial sex workers (CSWs) are unaware of their constitutional rights, revealed a survey on...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 14:00
New Delhi: The patience, restraint and maturity displayed by the people after theSupreme Court delivered its verdict in the...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 13:24
NEW DELHI: Justice Sharad Arvind Bobde was part of the recent historic Ayodhya verdict, was on Monday sworn in as the 47th Chief...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 11:54
Ahmedabad: Justice MR Shah of the Supreme Court said on Sunday that the decision in the Ayodhya case was an example of the...
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 18:15
New Delhi: Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi on Friday sent a letter to the Centre recommending Justice S A Bobde, who is next...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 13:09
Hong Kong: Hong Kong riot police spent much of Sunday afternoon skirmishing with groups of masked pro-democracy protesters who...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 16:57
PUNE: Maratha Kranti Morcha has decided not to support any party in the State assembly elections. Kranti Morcha state co-...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 11:27
Nashik: Panning 'loudmouths' for their chatter on an out-of-court resolution to the Ram temple issue, Prime Minister Narendra...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 20:27
Jerusalem: A visibly frantic Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu is in the fight of his political life as the country heads to...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 13:42
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday allowed news portal 'The Wire' and its scribes to withdraw their appeal against the Gujarat...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 19:24
Pune: Journalism is all about asking questions and not just following what you are told or applauding everything that you hear....
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 10:21
New Delhi: The CBI has booked NDTV promoters Prannoy Roy and Radhika Roy and others for allegedly violating foreign direct...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 20:36
Hong Kong: Pro-democracy protesters in Hong Kong erected barricades in a popular tourist district and briefly blocked a major...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 18:48
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Friday directed the Centre to take a decision by August 14 on apex court collegium's...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 13:42