Displaying 1 - 20 of 306
BJP leader and former Union Minister Uma Bharti, who has been associated with the Ram Mandir movement, on Wednesday, described...
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 11:27
For most of us, the internet, more often than not, is a place to tread mindfully. Despite the two-step authentication methods and...
Saturday, August 1, 2020 - 10:33
Pune: The Bombay High Court has asked the Central government and Disaster Management Authority to respond within eight days and...
Saturday, July 18, 2020 - 21:15
New Delhi: Citing the Covid induced lockdown, the Centre has asked the Supreme Court to grant it six months extra to comply with...
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - 11:42
New Delhi:  In a relief for embattled home buyers, who are yet to claim possession of their houses in the stalled Amrapali Group...
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 20:03
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Tuesday singled out the Maharashtra government, citing huge lapses in its position on the issues...
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 08:48
Pune: The Shivajinagar District and Sessions Court will resume work on Monday (June 8). The court will be functional with only 50...
Saturday, June 6, 2020 - 11:36
New Delhi: Indian fugitive business tycoon and founder of the now defunct Kingfisher Airlines Vijay Mallya can be extradited to...
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 15:21
Ever since the @boislockerroom controversy broke, social media is abuzz with women and men tut-tutting over it. The men have...
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 18:09
I was on a conference call, in middle of a serious editorial discussion, when a friend forwarded me director Shoojit Sircar’s...
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 13:42
The coronavirus outbreak could not have happened at the worst time when Chinese New Year celebrations were around the corner, and...
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 10:51
Old age can be tough, especially if you are living away from family. Frailty, chronic health problems, memory loss, and so on can...
Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 20:30
First of all, let’s get things straight. There’s no research that supports the use of any supplement that will protect you...
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 19:27
New Delhi: In a major development amid the ongoing Madhya Pradesh political crisis, the Supreme Court on Thursday ordered a floor...
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 20:15
Bhopal: Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath on Monday wrote to state Governor Lalji Tandon stating that holding of a floor...
Monday, March 16, 2020 - 15:39
New Delhi: In a setback to former Maharashtra chief minister Devendra Fadnavis, the Supreme Court has dismissed his plea seeking...
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 18:12
New Delhi:  A five-judge Constitution bench of the Supreme Court on Monday said there is no need to refer to a larger 7-judge...
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 19:48
PUNE: Major General Madhuri Kanitkar from Pune has been elevated to the rank of Lieutenant-General. She has served in the Indian...
Sunday, March 1, 2020 - 14:09
New Delhi: A row erupted on Thursday over the timing of the transfer of Delhi High Court judge Justice S Muralidhar, who had...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 18:27
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Tuesday told former Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis to face trial for allegedly...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 19:30