Displaying 1 - 20 of 33
The world stood with Aung San Suu Kyi when she fought against the military junta of Myanmar (former Burma) in a non-violent way....
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 14:30
The District Council elections held in Hong Kong on November 24 were, in fact, a de facto referendum on the democracy and future...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 15:30
The Rajapaksas are back in power in Sri Lanka. The result of the Sri Lankan election was on expected lines. Gotabaya Rajapaksa...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 14:36
India finally opted out of the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP). Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced this...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 15:39
Finally, India and Pakistan signed a historic agreement on Thursday to operationalize Kartarpur Corridor (KC) even when the...
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 15:18
Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina was on a four-day visit to India recently during which India and Bangladesh have signed...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 14:39
The result of Israel’s general election has proved that Prime Minister (PM) Benjamin Netanyahu, also known as Bibi, is no more an...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 10:27
Tension is growing in the Middle East for some time. The immediate provocation is drone attacks on two key oil installations at...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 10:00
High voltage drama underlined the US President Donald Trump’s initiation and then subsequent withdrawal of peace talks with the...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 09:36
Nobody is happy with the final list of National Register of Citizens (NRC) in Assam. They are unhappy for different reasons. It...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 15:48
The protest in Hong Kong continues non-stop. The residents of Hong Kong have shown tremendous courage to fight to preserve their...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 09:30
The Strait of Hormuz (SoH) has become a new escalation point in the growing tension in the Gulf. Tensions began with UK’s seizure...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 13:45
The International Court of Justice’s (ICJ) ruling on Kulbhushan Jadhav is significant in many ways. It is a major relief for...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 15:12
The recent Intra-Afghan Conference and US-Taliban meeting held in Doha, Qatar, has brought some hope for peace in war-torn...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 14:27
A significant news of the last few days was of the US President Donald Trump setting foot on the North Korean soil. He is,...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 13:39
Hong Kongers are not satisfied. They are fighting a battle for their rights within “one nation, two system” policy. Around two...
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 14:36
The South Asian Association for Regional Co-operation (SAARC) and the Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and...
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 13:24
From the first day itself, it was clear that Narendra Modi was not going to invite Pakistan’s PM Imran Khan for his swearing-in...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 12:36
Jacinda Ardern, the young Prime Minister of New Zealand, has shown what a head of government can do during a horrific terror...
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 12:48
The debate will continue for a long time whether India did the right thing by attending the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation’s...
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 13:12