Displaying 1 - 20 of 181
Maharashtra added staggering 92,000-plus cases in just five days this week, taking the state's tally above the 13 lakh-mark,...
Saturday, September 26, 2020 - 10:06
A day after cooling off, Maharashtra's Covid-19 deaths and new cases registered a fresh spike even as the fatalities in Mumbai...
Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 09:33
Maharashtra on Saturday notched a new record of 23,501 Covid-19 recoveries compared with the number of new infections, besides...
Sunday, September 20, 2020 - 09:09
For the fourth consecutive day, Maharashtra's daily Covid-19 tally jumped to a new high of 20,489, surpassing the previous peak...
Sunday, September 6, 2020 - 08:51
Maharashtra on Thursday saw a new high of Covid-19 cases, which jumped to over 18,000, while deaths again soared high and Mumbai'...
Thursday, September 3, 2020 - 22:21
Mumbai: After a record 14,492 new coronavirus cases on August 22, the number of new patients and deaths continued to fall in...
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - 08:03
Mumbai, Aug 22 (IANS) For the second time in 48 hours, Maharashtra equalled its own record of 14,492 new coronavirus cases,...
Saturday, August 22, 2020 - 21:45
Covid-19 deaths and cases in Maharashtra came down on Monday even as the state added one lakh patients taking the tally to six...
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 - 09:12
Pune: On the occasion of Independence Day, the President's Special Service Medal was announced by the Central Government. A...
Saturday, August 15, 2020 - 10:54
Mumbai: Maharashtra on Wednesday witnessed a new high of 334 Covid-19 deaths in a day even as the new coronavirus cases across...
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 22:09
The Maharashtra government on Wednesday extended the coronavirus imposed lockdown in the state till August 31. However, it also...
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 - 23:27
Pune: Maharashtra, the worst-hit state by the novel coronavirus is witnessing a continuous rise in the cases. Along with Mumbai,...
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 17:48
Mumbai:  Maharashtra on Friday notched its second highest one-day number of Covid-19 infections at 8,308, besides 258 deaths,...
Friday, July 17, 2020 - 23:12
Mumbai: Maharashtra notched 213 Covid-19 deaths on Tuesday while Mumbai's tally of fresh cases fell below the 1,000-mark,...
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 21:51
Mumbai: The number of coronavirus cases in Maharashtra crossed 2.5 lakh to reach 254,427, the active cases the 1 lakh-mark to...
Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 20:54
Mumbai: Maharashtra's Covid-19 death toll crossed 10,000 on Saturday while new cases shot above the 8,000 mark for the first time...
Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 09:06
Mumbai: For the second time this month, Maharashtra's new Covid-19 cases shot above the 7,000 mark while Mumbai deaths also...
Friday, July 10, 2020 - 22:06
Mumbai: The Maharashtra government on Tuesday decided to allow shops and market to remain open for extra two hours from July 9....
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 13:39
Mumbai: For the second consecutive day, the Covid-19 cases in the state dropped to below 5K figures, but outstripped Turkey, even...
Monday, July 6, 2020 - 22:39
Mumbai: Maharashtra's Covid-19 situation improved a bit with the state recording 6,555 new cases - down from Satuday's highest of...
Monday, July 6, 2020 - 09:09