Displaying 1 - 20 of 113
PUNE: Monday started on a hot note as the maximum temperature was reported at 31.4 degrees Celsius in the city. There was also an...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 10:03
Bringing the Khandeshi flavour to Pune audiences, Parivartan, a theatre group from Jalgaon, is organising a three-day festival,...
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 08:33
PUNE: Akbar Khan scored twice, once in regulation time and once in the tie-breaker as Jalgaon beat Nashik Range Police 5-4 in tie...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 14:33
PUNE: Jalgaon District and Nashik Range Police scored contrasting wins over their respective semifinal opponents to setup final...
Saturday, December 28, 2019 - 16:27
Pune: Pooja Shendage let loose right from the time the whistle was blown as she scored four goals in the first four minutes and...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 17:09
PUNE:  While Maharashtra government has proposed its national action plan for the conservation of migratory birds along the...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 13:57
MUMBAI/PUNE: Farmers in Maharashtra whose crops have been damaged due to unseasonal rains will be immediately provided...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 16:09
Pune: The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has imposed a penalty of Rs one crore on Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd, Pune for violating...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 11:45
Jalgaon: NCP president Sharad Pawar on Sunday asked why Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah and Chief...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 20:12
Ratanlal C Bafna who did his primary education in Rajasthan, came to Maharashtra and started their first jewellery store in...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 19:57
Jalgaon (Maharashtra): Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday challenged the country's opposition parties to bring back the...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 15:30
Mumbai: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address nine rallies, including one in Mumbai on October 18, for Maharashtra Assembly...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 18:06
PUNE: A 58-year-old woman from Jalgaon came to a city-based hospital with a history of accidental gunshot injury. She had gone to...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 11:27
At the Pune Book Fair, one of the largest book fairs in the country, treat yourself to a few out of the 50,000 titles that are...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 21:21
Come election season and news of public servants leaving service to jump into electoral politics start doing the rounds. It...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE: As the Centre has increased 1,000 seats for MBBS, new medical colleges would come up in Maharashtra, said Chief Minister...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 10:00
Mumbai: A sessions court in Maharashtra's Dhule district on Saturday sentenced former state ministers Suresh Jain and Gulabrao...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 20:51
PUNE: Train services on Mumbai-Thiruvananthapuram section have been affected due to the landslide on Jokatte-Mangalore section of...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 12:15
Pune: The Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) has recruited 163 women drivers on its staff, the first such move...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 09:42
Aurangabad: In Maharashtra's Jalgaon village, many farmers spend sleepless nights to irrigate their fields, as power for...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 18:09