Displaying 1 - 20 of 38
The self-proclaimed Caliph and world’s most wanted terrorist Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi has been killed in a US operation. The world is...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 14:03
PUNE: “In Bengal, there were only 2,000 Britishers, training an army of 2,00,000 sepoys with the money they borrowed from...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 10:12
NEW DELHI: Gold prices on Monday remained almost flat at Rs 39,210 per 10 grams at the bullion market in the national capital,...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 16:27
New Delhi: Petrol prices have soared by Rs 1.59 a litre and diesel by Rs 1.31 in the last six days -- the most since daily price...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 12:09
New Delhi: Former oil minister M Veerappa Moily on Thursday slammed Modi government for cold-shouldering Congress-led UPA regime'...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 18:27
London: Oil prices made their biggest jump since the Gulf War on Monday after President Donald Trump warned that the US was "...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 16:18
New Delhi: India, the world's third-largest oil consumer, will not be hit by a reduction in production at its No. 2 supplier...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 14:57
New Delhi: Jaish-e-Mohammed chief Masood Azhar, Lashkar-e-Taiba founder Hafiz Muhammad Saeed, Mumbai terror attack accused Zaki-...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 18:57
New Delhi: The mortal remains of former external affairs minister Sushma Swaraj were consigned to flames on Wednesday as Prime...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 21:06
Chandigarh: Seven Punjabi youth, who were stranded in Iraq for eight months after cheated by travel agents, returned to India...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 19:09
Dubai: The British navy said it prevented three Iranian paramilitary vessels from impeding the passage of a British oil tanker in...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 20:24
With the headscarf secured tightly on my head, throttling my feminist ideals tentatively, I made my way out of the aircraft on...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 20:27
We cannot question the old truism that while politics divides, sport unites. Even more so in the season of the ICC World Cup,...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 09:09
Mecca: Saudi Arabia's King Salman opened an emergency summit of Arab leaders in Islam's holiest city of Mecca on Friday with a...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 14:09
DUSHANBE: A riot at a prison in Tajikistan has left 32 people dead, including 24 members of the Islamic State militant group and...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 13:33
Washington: The US on Wednesday ordered all non-emergency staff to leave its embassy in Baghdad and consulate in Erbil, as...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 17:15
United Nations: The UN has sanctioned ISIS' South Asia Branch, a terrorist group formed in 2015 by a Pakistani national and a...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 17:00
Sri Lanka witnessed one of the worst militant attacks in a decade on the Easter Sunday. Militancy in Sri Lanka is not new. Sri...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 13:15
New Delhi: India will stop importing crude oil from Iran following the US move to end sanction waivers, and will use alternate...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 21:18
Washington: In a move that could have implications on India's energy security, US President Donald Trump on Monday decided not to...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 19:30