Displaying 1 - 20 of 70
MUMBAI: Former Mumbai Police Commissioner Rakesh Maria has made certain sensational revelations about the infamous Sheena Bora...
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 15:24
New Delhi: Arvind Kejriwal, engineer, civil servant and Delhi's man with a development agenda, is the David who slayed the...
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 17:51
A hot air balloon ride is always good fun — it gives you a unique insight into the landscape of the place you are flying over. It...
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 20:15
The safety is not one time issue and I am talking mainly of the safety of women. The Hyderabad rape and murder, followed by a...
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 14:24
GANDHINAGAR: The Nanavati Commission has given a clean chit to the then Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi-led government in...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 16:12
Khaki Files, published by Penguin Random House, is an insider’s account of the most daring police cases in the country. Neeraj...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 21:12
KOLKATA: Making his first public appearance in 20 days, during which he eluded the CBI detectives frantically searching for him,...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 19:36
The police force is run by inspectors, sub-inspectors and constables. I want to salute them. The stories in my book have been...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 20:51
Pune: The Police Commissioner of Pune K Venkatesham on Friday evening launched a book, ‘Police Files,’ which narrates the stories...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 09:18
Pimpri: In his first interaction after taking charge of Pimpri-Chinchwad police commissionerate on Friday, Additional Director...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 11:06
Come election season and news of public servants leaving service to jump into electoral politics start doing the rounds. It...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 10:00
New Delhi: The CBI has approached Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla seeking sanction to prosecute three sitting Trinamool Congress MPs...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 19:57
HYDERABAD: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Saturday said the abrogation of Article 370 enabled the complete integration of Jammu...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 16:30
PALANPUR: Congress leader Hardik Patel, two party MLAs and around 27 of their supporters were on Wednesday detained while they...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 16:09
NEW DELHI: The government on Saturday appointed new governors in four states, including in the politically restive West Bengal...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 18:12
PUNE: For the first time, in-service training for constables and police inspectors has been started on the lines of that for IPS...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 08:30
An IPS officer with a wardrobe of natty suits descends on Lalgarh in UP on a punishment posting, and gets a taste of what real...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 21:15
 New Delhi: Senior IPS officers Arvind Kumar and Samant Kumar Goel were Wednesday appointed chiefs of Intelligence Bureau (IB)...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 18:42
JAMNAGAR: A court in Gujarat on Thursday sentenced sacked IPS officer Sanjiv Bhatt to life imprisonment in a custodial death case...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 16:45
New Delhi: Over a dozen leading private surgeons, including top urologists of Delhi are under the scanner of Uttar Pradesh Police...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 16:51