Displaying 1 - 20 of 29
Till last Saturday, nobody even had the slightest hint that former Indian captain Sourav Ganguly had any interest in heading the...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 15:21
Pune: Besides the two participating teams, a lot of eyeballs will be on the 22-yard strip at the Maharashtra Cricket Association...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 19:18
London: Indian batting icon Sachin Tendulkar has been inducted into the International Cricket Council's Hall of Fame alongside...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 11:21
NEW DELHI: Former and current cricketers, including India's Rohit Sharma and Gautam Gambhir, criticised the International Cricket...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 19:00
New Delhi: Former cricketers, including India's Rohit Sharma and Gautam Gambhir, came down heavily on the International Cricket...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 14:39
Ravindra Jadeja is omnipresent on the cricket pitch. He is here, there and everywhere, prowling like a shrewd panther. Flying on...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 12:09
Leeds: The veteran International Cricket Council (ICC) elite umpire Ian Gould is set to retire after the 44th match of the ICC...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 15:39
Birmingham: South Africa have had a miserable World Cup outing but one South African, who can hold his head high is Steve...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 10:21
Manchester: The omnipresent Narendra Modi masks that have been adorned by fans during the ongoing World Cup were disallowed for...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 10:18
Nottingham: The eyes of the world will be on Manchester on Sunday, when two of cricket’s giants-India and Pakistan meet in one of...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 09:06
Nottingham: Three rained out games and more feared, the ongoing World Cup does seem to be a bit under the weather but the...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 15:51
London: There’s one easy way for the bowler to get the batsman out in a cricket match: hit the stumps. However, that hasn’t...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 10:48
We cannot question the old truism that while politics divides, sport unites. Even more so in the season of the ICC World Cup,...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 09:09
London: India fans thronged The Oval in large numbers to back Virat Kohli's Team India during their big-ticket ICC Cricket World...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 20:27
London: At a time when all the focus should have been on the World Cup, the International Cricket Council (ICC) decided to pay...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 11:00
Dehradun: The Indian Army on Saturday distanced itself from the controversy surrounding the daggar insignia on Indian cricketer...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 18:33
New Delhi: With Indians across all paths of life coming out in support of former India skipper M.S. Dhoni after the International...
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 14:15
New Delhi: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has raised eyebrows by posting an illustration of India skipper Virat Kohli...
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 18:15
Pune: As part of its exciting partnership with the International Cricket Council (ICC), Uber, the world’s largest personal...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 12:15
As 10 best teams in world cricket prepare to meet for the world’s biggest cricketing extravaganza, Omkar Paranjape takes you down...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 10:12