Displaying 1 - 20 of 52
Karachi: Pakistan batsman Umar Akmal was on Thursday suspended by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) with immediate effect under...
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 18:30
DUBAI: The third umpire will monitor the front foot no ball in a global ICC tournament for the first time at the Women's T20...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 09:21
Mumbai: NCP chief Sharad Pawar claimed on Thursday that during his visit to Pakistan he met several people who wanted to visit...
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 19:12
Dubai: India skipper and batting mainstay Virat Kohli was on Wednesday named captain of the International Cricket Council's ODI...
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 15:33
London: With the International Cricket Council (ICC) all set to discuss the controversial four-day Tests format, it has now come...
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 16:57
Dubai: India opener Smriti Mandhana was on Tuesday named in both the International Cricket Council's ODI and T20 teams of the...
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 16:48
PUNE: Come Friday, Kolkata’s Eden Gardens stadium will host the first-ever International Day-Night Test in the country when India...
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 09:18
Dhaka: Bangladesh might miss the services of their T20I skipper Shakib Al Hasan in the upcoming India tour as he is facing a...
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 16:21
Till last Saturday, nobody even had the slightest hint that former Indian captain Sourav Ganguly had any interest in heading the...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 15:21
Pune: Besides the two participating teams, a lot of eyeballs will be on the 22-yard strip at the Maharashtra Cricket Association...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 19:18
London: Indian batting icon Sachin Tendulkar has been inducted into the International Cricket Council's Hall of Fame alongside...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 11:21
NEW DELHI: Former and current cricketers, including India's Rohit Sharma and Gautam Gambhir, criticised the International Cricket...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 19:00
New Delhi: Former cricketers, including India's Rohit Sharma and Gautam Gambhir, came down heavily on the International Cricket...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 14:39
Ravindra Jadeja is omnipresent on the cricket pitch. He is here, there and everywhere, prowling like a shrewd panther. Flying on...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 12:09
Leeds: The veteran International Cricket Council (ICC) elite umpire Ian Gould is set to retire after the 44th match of the ICC...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 15:39
Birmingham: South Africa have had a miserable World Cup outing but one South African, who can hold his head high is Steve...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 10:21
Manchester: The omnipresent Narendra Modi masks that have been adorned by fans during the ongoing World Cup were disallowed for...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 10:18
Nottingham: The eyes of the world will be on Manchester on Sunday, when two of cricket’s giants-India and Pakistan meet in one of...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 09:06
Nottingham: Three rained out games and more feared, the ongoing World Cup does seem to be a bit under the weather but the...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 15:51
London: There’s one easy way for the bowler to get the batsman out in a cricket match: hit the stumps. However, that hasn’t...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 10:48