Displaying 1 - 20 of 28
New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is working overtime to ensure that on-field umpires have the help of...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 14:03
The year 2008 saw a game-changing phenomenon in Indian sport. You’re thinking about the Indian Premier League (IPL), aren’t you?...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 22:54
Pune: Mumbai-based La Pegasus Polo, founded by Sanjay Jindal and one of India’s upcoming Premiere Polo Establishments, has...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 13:24
Mumbai: Kedar Jadhav hasnt done anything wrong for his non-inclusion, said chief selector M.S.K Prasad when announcing the squads...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 15:39
MANCHESTER: He may not like to admit it, but Jasprit Bumrah has spent a better part of his three year international career...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 12:18
PATNA: Rahul Gandhi was granted bail on Saturday after he appeared before a court here in a defamation case filed by BJP leader...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 17:15
If South American nations like Brazil and Argentina, European countries like England, Spain and France have football, then India...
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 13:42
LONDON: Asserting his credentials as the best batsman of his generation, Indian skipper Virat Kohli became the fastest cricketer...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 10:30
LONDON: For weeks after winning the Indian Premier League (IPL) with Mumbai Indians, Jason Behrendorff woke up thinking “is this...
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 12:12
Nottingham: Three washouts and the threat of more to come this week across England has cricket fans across the globe worried. The...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 09:15
London: There’s one easy way for the bowler to get the batsman out in a cricket match: hit the stumps. However, that hasn’t...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 10:48
After 25 years, I have decided to move on. Cricket has given me everything and is the reason why I stand here today,” the 37-year...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 09:06
Mumbai: Eight years after he prevented cancer from dictating his life choices, a tearful Yuvraj Singh Monday brought the curtains...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 19:51
Mumbai: One performance is never enough to highlight Yuvraj Singh's contribution to Indian cricket. But if there was one phase...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 14:57
Cricket is no less than a religion in India. We are passionate about cricket and cricketers, and we have heated discussions over...
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 20:45
SOUTHAMPTON: The long wait for the Indian fans is over, well almost! India are the only team in the ICC Cricket World Cup, yet to...
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 12:06
London: The Indian cricket team was in action as the players hit the first practice session upon arrival at the Rose Bowl stadium...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 11:24
Remember SRK’s iconic dialogue, ‘Kabhi kabhi jeetne ke liye kuch haarna bhi padta hai ... aur haar kar jeetne waale ko baazigar...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 20:30
India’s relationship with cricket needs little introduction, but while the sport – something often compared to religion in the...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 12:54
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Friday said BCCI Ombudsman Justice (retd) D K Jain will reconsider within three months the...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 16:57