Displaying 1 - 12 of 12
WASHINGTON: President Donald Trump's just-concluded India trip demonstrated the value the United Stated placed on its ties with...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 09:03
WASHINGTON: President Donald Trump has said that the US' relationship with India is "extraordinary" right now and a lot of...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 09:27
New Delhi:  A day after the Chinese Defence Ministry released a white paper on its military development, Navy chief Admiral...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 18:00
Washington: The Trump administration has worked to make India a more prominent part of its regional strategy, a top American...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 15:36
New York: The US is working with India to offer an alternative to the Russian S-400 Triumf missile defence system, according to...
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 14:18
Washington: Defence Secretary James Mattis, who batted for strong Indo-US military ties, has resigned, citing irreconcilable...
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 19:48
Washington: India and the US have agreed to accelerate their defence and security ties as Defence Minister Nirmala Sitharaman and...
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 19:00
Washington: President Donald Trump on Tuesday said US' relationship with India can act as a "bulwark" for freedom, prosperity and...
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 13:21
WASHINGTON: The US Congress has overwhelmingly passed the USD 716 billion defence spending bill which ramps up military spending...
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 14:00
Washington: The inaugural 2+2 dialogue between India and the US will be held on September 6 in New Delhi, the State Department...
Friday, July 20, 2018 - 13:48
NEW DELHI: The US envoy to United Nations Nikki Haley today pointed to opportunities in Indo-US relationship at multiple levels...
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 18:30
New York: The Punjab National Bank (PNB) is not shown as a creditor in the bankruptcy documents filed in a court here by three...
Friday, March 2, 2018 - 20:21