Displaying 1 - 20 of 218
New Delhi/Chennai: The NDA government is moving to decriminalise the Income Tax Act and the Prevention of Money Laundering Act (...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 18:03
New Delhi: The new year 2020 will usher in several new rules for financial transactions cutting across debit cards, PAN cards,...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 18:42
New Delhi: Hours after a protest against the Citizenship Amendment Act on Friday turned violent with pelting of stones at police...
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 11:18
NEW DELHI: Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Saturday said the government is working on more steps, including...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 18:54
New Delhi: Launching a blistering attack on the government a day after stepping out of jail, Congress leader P Chidambaram on...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 18:12
New Delhi: Even as high onion prices continued to make consumers teary-eyed, Twitter users on Wednesday had fun over an old tweet...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 16:51
NEW DELHI: The government has compulsorily retired another 21 "corrupt" tax officers in the fifth tranche of its crackdown on...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 18:39
New Delhi: The Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT), the top policy-making body of the income tax department, is looking to widen...
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 18:54
PUNE: In order to keep tabs on the rising onion prices, the Income Tax (I-T) Department has raided 15 locations belonging to four...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 11:30
PUNE: A 24-year-old from Kolhapur got a new lease of life after his mother donated her kidney at the Sassoon General Hospital (...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 16:36
New Delhi: An amnesty scheme for gold to bring hordes of black money used in buying the yellow metal could soon be announced by...
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 16:39
WASHINGTON: India remains among the fastest growing economies of the world and efforts are being made to make it grow faster,...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 15:48
New York: Prime Minister Narendra Modi's vision of making India a USD 5 trillion economy and a global economic powerhouse by 2024...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 15:09
Mumbai: Reflecting the deepening economic crisis arising from both structural and cyclical issues and a massive fall in...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 21:09
Pune: Dhyanotsav, a wellness fest that focuses on relaxation and meditation, was conducted from September 27-29 at the...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 23:21
Mumbai: The Reserve Bank on Friday sharply cut its economic growth projection for this fiscal to 6.1 per cent from 6.9 per cent...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 13:21
Mumbai: Aditya Thackeray declared his assets and liabilities in the election affidavit on Thursday. He declared property worth...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 09:48
Pune: The district administration will closely monitor candidates for election expenditure, said District Collector Naval Kishore...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 09:48
Pune: Pune is among the eight cities in the country to have the ‘online tax assessment’. The Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 08:54
New Delhi: The Congress on Friday said the government's "constant roll-backs" may give an "impression of progress through stock...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 18:54