Displaying 1 - 20 of 131
Twenty doctors treating COVID-19 patients have died so far in West Bengal, including nine in August, according to associations of...
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - 21:48
Pune: Doctors are treating patients risking their lives in an outbreak of the novel coronavirus. However, these doctors are being...
Thursday, July 30, 2020 - 18:51
Pune: All private doctors, including general practitioners who serve patients with COVID-19 infection, should be billed by the...
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 - 15:18
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has allowed general practitioners in the city to treat corona patients having mild to...
Thursday, July 23, 2020 - 18:21
Pune: Pune is witnessing a surge in COVID-19 cases. Number of health experts too are blaming the administration for not taking...
Monday, July 20, 2020 - 09:48
New Delhi: While India is set to begin the trials of its indigenous coronavirus vaccine from this week, a top official from the...
Sunday, July 19, 2020 - 16:42
Pune: Considering the alarmingly increasing cases of COVID-19, the use of the Corona Antigen Testing, which gives instant...
Saturday, July 18, 2020 - 20:06
Despite a strict lockdown, Pune district recorded 1,848 fresh cases of COVID-19 on Tuesday, taking the total cases to 42,863. Of...
Thursday, July 16, 2020 - 10:15
Pune: The Government of Maharashtra has decided to conduct corona rapid antigen testing. At present this test is being carried...
Thursday, July 9, 2020 - 20:12
Pune: July 1 every year is celebrated as the Doctors’ Day all over India. In the memory of the great Freedom Fighter, the second...
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - 07:36
Masks have been one of the constant companions of people since the coronavirus pandemic hit the nation and medical experts...
Sunday, June 28, 2020 - 18:21
Bengaluru: Senior IAS officer B.M. Vijayshankar, who was reportedly involved in the multi-crore IMA Ponzi scam, allegedly...
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 10:15
On March 17, the Central government announced that the cost of COVID-19 testing should not be increased by the private...
Friday, June 12, 2020 - 13:42
Pune: Private clinics in Pune had stopped working due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The doctors closed their clinics despite frequent...
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 17:48
Pune: Since the beginning of the pandemic, people in the age group of 60 and above have been considered more sensitive to the...
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 15:06
Pune: The Maharashtra government on Tuesday issued a Government Resolution (GR) stating that all healthcare providers will charge...
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 21:09
Pune: The Indian Medical Association (IMA) Maharashtra State has requested the Government of Maharashtra to declare the decision...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 14:27
Pune health professionals, law enforcing, and administrative authorities tell ST how they been managing the situation during the...
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 22:27
Pune: In Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) limits, almost 29 per cent of patients have recovered and have been discharged after...
Friday, May 8, 2020 - 13:57
Pune: Pune civic and district authorities and doctors have said that Pune's situation is under control despite the Ministry of...
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 19:09