Displaying 21 - 40 of 42
SRINAGAR: Separatist Hurriyat Conference leader Mirwaiz Umar Farooq was placed under house arrest on Saturday in Srinagar. A...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 17:21
London: Nirav Modi, wanted in India on fraud and money laundering charges amounting to nearly USD 2 billion, on Friday applied...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 15:51
After spending 511 days in prison, two award-winning Reuters journalists – Wa Lone and Kyaw Soe Oo – are now back with their...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 12:54
London: Fugitive diamond merchant Nirav Modi was Friday further remanded into custody till May 24 by a UK court hearing his...
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 16:30
New Delhi: In a significant development, the United Nations has rejected an appeal of JuD chief Hafiz Saeed, the 2008 Mumbai...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 18:42
Mumbai: Activist and academic Anand Teltumbde, who was arrested by the Pune Police last week in the Elgar Parishad case and then...
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 17:42
PUNE: The vacation bench of the Bombay High Court on Monday refused to pass any order to the Pune City Police to allow a public...
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 11:12
Srinagar: A shutdown called by separatists on Sunday to protest the civilian killings a day before in Pulwama district, has...
Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 19:33
PUNE: A special court on Sunday remanded revolutionary writer and Maoist ideologue Varavara Rao (78) in police custody till...
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 10:45
PUNE: After the house arrest of Hyderabad-based writer Varavara Rao got over and he failed to get further relief from the court,...
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 23:15
Pune: The special court on Saturday remanded activists Sudha Bharadwaj, Arun Ferreira and Vernon Gonsalves to police custody till...
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 08:06
PUNE: After the Special Court rejected the bail applications filed by activists Sudha Bharadwaj from Delhi, Arun Ferreira from...
Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 09:51
Pune: The prosecution on Wednesday requested the special judge, hearing the Elgar Parishad case, to deny permission to lawyer...
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 09:15
PUNE: An anticipatory bail application was filed by activist Sudha Bhardwaj before the Pune Sessions Court on Thursday through...
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 10:03
New Delhi: The Maharshtra government moved the Supreme Court Wednesday challenging the Delhi High Court order allowing Gautam...
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 20:42
New Delhi: The Maharashtra government Wednesday moved the Supreme Court challenging the Delhi High Court order allowing Gautam...
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 12:12
New Delhi: The Delhi High Court on Monday allowed Gautam Navlakha, one of the five rights activists arrested in connection with...
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 19:06
Pune: Police Commissioner K Venkatesham on Friday appreciated the stand taken by the Supreme Court (SC) which refused to...
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 09:18
Pune (Maha): Pune Police chief K Venkatesham Friday expressed happiness over the Supreme Court judgement on the arrest of five...
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 19:12
Mumbai: Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Friday welcomed the Supreme Court's refusal to interfere with the probe...
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 17:03