Displaying 1 - 20 of 536
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Saturday assured of providing long term visas to Pakistani Hindu refugees residing in...
Saturday, July 4, 2020 - 20:24
New Delhi: The 13th edition of the Indian Premier League is in all probability headed to foreign shores with UAE and Sri Lanka in...
Thursday, July 2, 2020 - 15:15
Mumbai: For the first time in over four decades since the trend of gigantic Ganesh idols started, this year, 99 per cent of...
Thursday, June 25, 2020 - 16:54
The pandemic debate is all divided by ideology, and top BJP leaders are exploiting a grave crisis in cynical political self-...
Monday, June 15, 2020 - 17:42
New Delhi: A Muslim group has moved the Supreme Court challenging a plea filed by a Hindu body, opposing the constitutional...
Sunday, June 14, 2020 - 21:48
The coronavirus pandemic has affected the livelihood of many including the doctors and medical staff who have been working every...
Friday, June 12, 2020 - 12:12
In February this year, actress Richa Sony tied the knot to boyfriend Jigar Ali Sumbhaniya. Well, she had an inter-community...
Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 20:39
Over the months, the space reserved for an obituary in almost all newspapers is not enough to mention the victims of coronavirus...
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 11:36
Prof UK Choudhary is a former professor of civil engineering at IIT in Banaras Hindu University (BHU) and also a river engineer....
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 11:24
The 'unearthing' of ancient religious artefacts from the Ram temple site in Ayodhya is being seen as a 'validation of the faith...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 11:03
Super cyclonic storm Amphan made its impact on the coastal state of West Bengal on Wednesday and caused serious destruction in...
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 11:33
Here’s a question — only for those who have never prepared for UPSC. Do you remember the name of the person who topped the exams...
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 22:18
London: India's request for the extradition of Tiger Hanif, an alleged aide of underworld don Dawood Ibrahim wanted in India in...
Monday, May 18, 2020 - 12:54
Shahid Afridi and controversies are long-term companions. The former Pakistani all-rounder famous for staging comebacks found...
Monday, May 18, 2020 - 12:24
The Maharashtra government is all set to extend the lockdown due to rising cases of coronavirus in hotspot regions such as Mumbai...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 12:57
Those who grew up watching sappy, dramatic Bollywood films will know that the opening sequence of the second episode was too-good...
Saturday, May 9, 2020 - 13:33
For Devi Vishwakumar (Maitreyi Ramakrishnan), taking a fresh start was on top of her high-school to-do list. In fact, the...
Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 14:33
Terming Ira Mukhoty's Akbar - The Great Mughal, a fun read, could invite ire of some since it trivialises a piece of history. But...
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 20:15
Today marks the celebration of International Dance Day. The day created by the International Theatre Institute (ITI) aims for...
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 21:09
New Delhi:  As the field of alternative medicine gains immense popularity in the wake of COVID-19, the ancient practice of...
Monday, April 27, 2020 - 16:27