Displaying 1 - 20 of 276
Think Brazil and you’ll probably find the Vengaboys’ yesteryear song To Brazil! ringing in your ears. Well, that’s the closest...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 08:36
The British ruled India for around 200 years and their colonial legacy is still alive today. The British introduced tea and...
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 08:51
GOND AUR AATE KA LADDOOIngredients Atta (wheat flour)... - 2 cups Desi ghee.. - .1 cup  Makhana, cut into small pieces.. - .1 cup...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 21:36
PUNE: The year 2019 was the seventh warmest year since 1901, said Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) in a statement on...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 11:03
This winter, experience the joy of baking in the multi-purpose range of Borosil Heat and Serve dishes. As the name indicates,...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 20:06
Stepping into 2020, most will look forward to new beginnings, new journeys, new experiences, new ventures. Foodies could already...
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 08:24
PUNE: Lakhs of devotees who visit the Vitthal Rukmini temple in Pandharpur are likely to get relief from extreme weather...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 11:06
Bring out the glitzy gowns, shimmery shirts, vuvuzelas, streamers and party hats because 2020 is only five days away. If you are...
Friday, December 27, 2019 - 09:15
Winter is one of the favourite seasons. It’s vacation time for the kids, so they can laze around in bed, pull the blanket over...
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 20:15
No matter in which corner of the world you are, Christmas is celebrated with family and friends over traditional delicacies....
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 12:06
Chicago is my seventh full marathon,” says Pune-based amateur runner Tanmaya Karmarkar, who clocked 3:23 at this World Marathon...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 10:39
PUNE:  Climate change is here to stay. Its impact is affecting the lives of millions from across the globe. As per a recent...
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 10:21
Laddoo is that omnipresent Indian sweet at every festival and celebration across the country. Boondi, Motichoor, Besan, Coconut...
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 08:42
MADRID: United Nations climate negotiations in Madrid were set to wrap up Friday with even the best-case outcome likely to fall...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 17:45
Pune: Pimpri-Chinchwad will soon have a centre for monitoring the weather and issuing a dedicated forecast for the region, said M...
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 11:57
Idli and dosa are the most popular South Indian food. They are also the most basic and staple food of the region, but certainly...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 08:54
Madrid: Japan, the Philippines and Germany top a list of countries worst hit by climate-enhanced extreme weather last year, with...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 21:42
Methi Ka Pitla Ingredients Methi leaves...    1 cup Besan...    ½ cup Oil...    2 tbsp Jeera...    1 tsp A pinch of hing Haldi...
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 21:30
PUNE: India will witness to more number of cyclones in the near future,” said Ministry of Earth Science Secretary M Rajeevan here...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 10:00
Nasiriyah (Iraq): Six protesters were killed on Sunday in Iraq's south, where resurging anti-government demonstrations turned up...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 18:12