Displaying 1 - 20 of 32
Paris: Hot, hotter, hottest! Paris, London and places across Europe are sweltering under all-time high temperatures or near-...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 18:42
New Delhi: The Delhi government on Sunday extended by a week the summer vacation in city schools for students till Class 8 in...
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 19:15
MUZAFFARPUR: Three more children suffering from Acute Encephalitis Syndrome (AES) have died here since on Wednesday evening,...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 17:45
Nottingham: Three washouts and the threat of more to come this week across England has cricket fans across the globe worried. The...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 09:15
New Delhi: The mercury shattered all records in Delhi with parts of the national capital recording an all-time high of 48 degrees...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 19:24
Pune: Fairly widespread rainfall is predicted in Konkan and Goa and other coastal areas like Kerala, coastal Karnataka and...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 09:12
New Delhi: Large parts of the country will continue to be gripped by a heat wave for another week as the monsoon's arrival has...
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 18:00
Pune: According to the India Meteorological Department (IMD), conditions are becoming favourable for the further advancement of...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 09:27
Tokyo: US President Donald Trump on Sunday played down recent missile launches by North Korea as he teed off a state visit to...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 14:39
Pune: According to the India Meteorological Department (IMD), maximum temperature may touch 41 degrees Celsius on May 20 in the...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 10:00
Pune: India Meteorological Department (IMD) has confirmed that the Southwest Monsoon has made onset over the South Andaman Sea on...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 13:45
PUNE: According to the IMD, conditions are becoming favourable for the advance of the southwest monsoon over the southern part of...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 14:33
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday dismissed a petition seeking to prepone polling hours from 7 am to 5 a.m. for the...
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 15:54
PUNE: According to the India Meteorological Department (IMD), heat wave conditions have prevailed at isolated places over Odisha...
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 12:27
PUNE: As temperature crossed the 40 degrees Celsius mark on the last 17 days of the last month in the city, the sales of white...
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 10:30
PUNE: India Meteorological Department (IMD) has predicted that heat wave conditions are very likely over parts of south...
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 13:33
It’s so hot these days that I can’t focus on anything other than ice cream. Akshay Kumar’s pink pants in his TV appearance make...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 21:18
New Delhi: The Supreme Court asked the Election Commission on Thursday to pass "necessary orders" on a representation seeking...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 20:00
NAGPUR: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) here on Tuesday issued a Red Alert -- the highest warning level -- as...
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 18:39
PUNE: According to the India Meteorological Department (IMD), Vidarbha and parts of north-central Maharashtra and Marathwada...
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 14:15