Displaying 1 - 20 of 59
Mumbai: The Sensex and Nifty finished with smart gains on Friday, largely in tandem with global markets as hopes of a trade truce...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 17:27
Mumbai: Benchmark indices made an emphatic comeback on Wednesday after a six-session losing streak as investors piled into...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 18:15
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex plummeted 504 points on Wednesday as investors booked profit following the benchmark's recent record-...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 17:18
Mumbai: Market participants scrambled to book profits on Tuesday, pausing the stellar two-day rally in benchmarks Sensex and...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 20:54
Mumbai: Extending its euphoria over government's economy-boosting measures, equity benchmark BSE Sensex soared over 1,300 points...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 11:12
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex jumped over 100 points in early session on Friday, driven by by gains in IT and auto...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 11:00
Mumbai: Indian equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty on Wednesday recovered from the massive losses logged in the previous session...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 18:18
Mumbai: Markets overcame a mid-session spell of weakness to close with robust gains on Friday as investors accumulated banking,...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: Equity markets closed deep in the red on Thursday after top government officials virtually ruled out a stimulus package...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 19:12
Mumbai: Benchmark indices nursed losses for the second straight session on Wednesday as investor sentiment remained at a low ebb...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex soared 637 points while the NSE Nifty reclaimed the 11,000 level on Thursday amid reports that the...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 19:27
New Delhi: The RBI's interest rate decision, US-China trade conflict and quarterly earnings would influence trading in the equity...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 17:15
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex on Friday fell over 300 points in line with global market sell-offs as investors panicked after...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 11:15
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks racked up losses for the fifth straight session on Wednesday as risk sentiment remained fragile after...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 17:42
NAGPUR: Union minister Nitin Gadkari on Saturday said that the banking sector was facing a lot of challenges on various fronts....
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 16:48
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex plummeted 793 points Monday to extend losses for a second straight session, dragged...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 18:51
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex plummeted over 900 points in late afternoon trade Monday dragged by losses in index...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 15:12
MUMBAI: Indian stock market on Monday rallied in line with global equities as investors globally heaved a sigh of relief after...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 18:45
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex stayed on the back foot for the third straight session Friday as investors dialled down equity exposure...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 21:54
Mumbai: The BSE benchmark Sensex Tuesday retreated from its peak level to end 184 points lower as investors resorted to profit...
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 16:24