Displaying 1 - 20 of 68
New Delhi: From a central jail that could lodge only 1,273 prisoners to becoming south Asia's largest prison complex that houses...
Friday, March 20, 2020 - 17:21
It is often said that handcrafted objects never go out of style and when it comes to Indian handicrafts, this statement could not...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 10:06
Mumbai: Tennis star Sania Mirza says she is excited about bringing her life story to the screen and is currently in talks with...
Friday, February 14, 2020 - 14:54
Anuradha Upadhyay, who once dedicated her time to her family, decided to take a plunge into art entrepreneurship when she was in...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 09:15
In the year 2019, the Amazon rainforest, also known as the lungs of the Earth, was set on fire destroying a large area of the...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 08:12
The launch of Naap, a special boutique curated by Eshieta Deosskar and Manojj Pardeshi to cater to the most stylish fashionistas...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 20:51
PUNE: The 14th edition of the annual Bhimthadi Jatra kicked-off in the city on Wednesday. The five-day festival will be held at...
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 15:12
The fashion industry is ever evolving not just in terns of designs, but also awareness, more so in recent years. While designers...
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 09:09
Fascinated by the fashion sense of the millennials, Manish Malhotra says, “I love the new burst of energy they bring to the...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 21:45
India’s hand-weaving tradition is known to all. Hand-woven sarees, dupattas, shawls, which we may have inherited from our mothers...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 21:00
PUNE: The inmates of Yerwada Central Jail have organised a sale of their handmade products on the occasion of Diwali.  The sale...
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 10:39
AIZAWL: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Saturday said the BJP-led government at the Centre has doubled the allocation of funds...
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 16:18
Wait a minute, another exhibition? Wrong! The Ombré Trunk Show works on building, branding and showcasing women entrepreneurs....
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 21:09
It’s the season of celebration when you get together with friends and families. And, to remind them of these happy moments, you...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 16:42
The handloom industry forms an integral part of India’s rich cultural heritage. It not only reflects the country’s traditions,...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 21:30
Having welcomed Lord Ganesh to our homes, a plethora of family gatherings, delicious food, non-stop laughter, bonhomie and cheer...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 20:33
Celebrating its 20th anniversary, Lakme Fashion Week Winter/Festive 2019 has an all-star line-up of designers including Abraham...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 22:24
These days it’s not just enough to buy a handloom saree off the shelves. A conscientious buyer has to tick several boxes before...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 20:57
Every Indian state has its unique art heritage, whether it’s a handloom weave, an embroidery pattern, a dance form, or a painting...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 20:54
It’s fashionable to wear khadi these days. And, why not? It’s sustainable, for one. Secondly, you support Indian weavers and the...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 20:33