Displaying 1 - 20 of 47
PUNE: A 42-year-old software engineer residing in Patna was diagnosed with a rare tumour of leiomyosarcoma and successfully...
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 15:27
Pune: Early detection through increased awareness can reduce the cervical cancer rate in India. City-based doctors said the risk...
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 15:15
PUNE: Timely intervention by the team of doctors from Ruby Hall Clinic saved the life of a 32-year old woman who had taken pills...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 16:27
A student of Std XII was having panic attacks due to exam pressure. He was taken to a doctor who advised him medication. However...
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 20:51
Yeh Hai Mohabbatein was one of the most successful shows on Indian television and so was its hit pair -- Ishita and Raman Bhalla...
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 13:27
Pune: Adherence to Antiretroviral Therapy (ART) treatment, medication, overall nourishment, screening can help fight human...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 14:18
PUNE: In a rare case of Gartner’s duct cyst, a 23-year-old woman with only one kidney was recently treated at Ruby Hall Clinic in...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 13:15
PUNE: ‘Gypsy Wanderings and Random Reflections,’ an autobiographical book by author and gynaecologist  Dr Sunil Kaushal, was...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 14:57
A gynaecologist by profession and a writer by passion, Sunil Kaushal launches her book in the city this week. Gypsy Wanderings...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 21:27
PUNE: Awareness about sex therapy is very less among people due to the taboo associated with the issue. This was revealed by...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 09:42
Both big and small organisations across the globe are working for various causes like environment, women empowerment, education...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 21:21
PUNE: A national-level (CME) Continuing Medical Education -Gynecon 2019 has been organised at Armed Forces Medical College (AFMC...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:09
PUNE: Upset with the latest issue of The Lancet, a medical journal, after it published an editorial ‘Fear and uncertainty around...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 09:54
Pune: A resident of Aundh was 29 weeks pregnant. She had conceived by IVF with twin pregnancy after 12 years of her marriage. She...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 10:30
Discovering Hands is an initiative by Bayer — a German multinational pharmaceutical and life sciences company, where visually...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 21:18
Being a mom is the most beautiful feeling in the world, especially when you hold your child for the first time and your little...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 21:12
PUNE: A 50-year-old woman from Bhosari, who used to complain of mild pain and swelling in her abdomen, used to get tired very...
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 12:33
Pune: Doctors from the city-based Aditya Birla Hospital have helped a kidney transplant patient deliver a healthy baby. The 33-...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 09:39
Pune: On the occasion of International Women’s Day, Pune’s Ruby Hall Clinic in Wanowrie will be offering free breast sonography...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 14:27
Pune: Hetal’s (name changed) mother was pestering her to start feeding her 2-month-old baby formula milk because breastmilk was ‘...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 13:21