Displaying 1 - 18 of 18
PUNE: ‘Gypsy Wanderings and Random Reflections,’ an autobiographical book by author and gynaecologist  Dr Sunil Kaushal, was...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 14:57
A gynaecologist by profession and a writer by passion, Sunil Kaushal launches her book in the city this week. Gypsy Wanderings...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 21:27
PUNE: Awareness about sex therapy is very less among people due to the taboo associated with the issue. This was revealed by...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 09:42
Both big and small organisations across the globe are working for various causes like environment, women empowerment, education...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 21:21
PUNE: A national-level (CME) Continuing Medical Education -Gynecon 2019 has been organised at Armed Forces Medical College (AFMC...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:09
PUNE: Upset with the latest issue of The Lancet, a medical journal, after it published an editorial ‘Fear and uncertainty around...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 09:54
Pune: A resident of Aundh was 29 weeks pregnant. She had conceived by IVF with twin pregnancy after 12 years of her marriage. She...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 10:30
Discovering Hands is an initiative by Bayer — a German multinational pharmaceutical and life sciences company, where visually...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 21:18
Being a mom is the most beautiful feeling in the world, especially when you hold your child for the first time and your little...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 21:12
PUNE: A 50-year-old woman from Bhosari, who used to complain of mild pain and swelling in her abdomen, used to get tired very...
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 12:33
Pune: Doctors from the city-based Aditya Birla Hospital have helped a kidney transplant patient deliver a healthy baby. The 33-...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 09:39
Pune: On the occasion of International Women’s Day, Pune’s Ruby Hall Clinic in Wanowrie will be offering free breast sonography...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 14:27
Pune: Hetal’s (name changed) mother was pestering her to start feeding her 2-month-old baby formula milk because breastmilk was ‘...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 13:21
Pune: Facing cancer in old age is an altogether different challenge, but not for these three superwomen in Pune. Dr Swati Anpat,...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 13:00
PUNE: More than 60 women attended an awareness camp on Menstrual issues and Cervical Cancer organised by a city-based hospital....
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 00:18
Pune: Internationally recognised expert on obstetrics and In Vitro Fertilisation (IVF), gynaecologist Dr Sunita Tandulwadkar was...
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 23:09
October is globally observed as Breast Cancer Awareness month. To show solidarity and spread awareness, individuals can be seen...
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 20:57
PUNE: Doctors from the city share that patients with existing heart disease have a four per cent risk of having babies with...
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 10:36