Displaying 1 - 11 of 11
SONEBHADRA: The bloody clashes that left 10 persons dead in Murtiya village in Sonebhadra now seem like a scene straight out of a...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 18:21
Pune: Without fearing the environmental damage and ignoring the problems faced by the residents, the Wagholi Gram Panchayat (GP)...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 09:09
New Delhi: At a time when water levels in India's major reservoirs and river basins have fallen, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on...
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 19:15
New Delhi: Concerned about the water crisis in rural areas, Prime Minister Narendra Modi has written a personal letter to 'Gram...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 13:45
Ralegan Siddhi: Social activist Anna Hazare, whose indefinite hunger strike entered the fifth day on Sunday, warned that if the...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 21:57
Raipur: In Chhattisgarh, 2018 undoubtedly was the year of the Congress, which ended three-time chief minister Raman Singh's reign...
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 19:15
Bhandara: Residents of nearly 12 villages in the district have decided to boycott the upcoming Bhandara-Gondia Lok Sabha bypoll,...
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 13:06
Pimpri: A day after Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation (PCMC) General Body (GB) passed the proposal in favour of merging nine...
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 22:39
Pune: About 2,000 villagers from seven different villages in Purandar taluka held a four-hour meeting on Monday in Pargaon...
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 23:06
Pune: About 4,000 members of seven different villages will be holding a gram sabha at Pargaon village on Monday to protest...
Sunday, February 4, 2018 - 23:45
Pune: With an aim to find ways of improving various facilities at gram sabha and city level, a two-day conference is being...
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 08:42