Displaying 1 - 20 of 63
Men should be strong, confident, fearless but never vulnerable. Women, on the other hand, can be vulnerable, not too ambitious,...
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 08:03
MUMBAI: The Official Emblem of the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup India 2020 was unveiled on Saturday, during a star-studded launch...
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 13:09
As per the 2011-19 census data, the sex ratio in Haryana is 879 females per 1000 males, which is below the national average of...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 20:57
A RAINBOW FOR EVERY CLOUD Who or what determines a person from the street? The UNICEF provides the definition — ‘Anyone under 18...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 19:57
PUNE: Over 75 Information Technology (IT) and other companies from across India recently came together for a special screening of...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 13:12
T-Series head honcho Bhushan Kumar has joined hands with filmmaker – Anubhav Sinha to mark the beginning of a long-term...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 20:57
PUNE: As a part of an innovative pan-India initiative that works towards informing and facilitating gender audits’ processes,...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 11:27
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah said on Sunday the politics of appeasement, which led to the Partition, was the reason...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 21:06
Pune: Abrogation of Article 370 in Jammu and Kashmir may be a complex issue but there was a need for discussion before taking...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 09:42
NEW DELHI: In a major success for Modi Government, Parliament on Tuesday approved a bill that makes instant triple talaq among...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 20:39
PUNE: Taking a cue from the slogan, ‘Education is for all, and everybody deserves to study’, city-based Aasra Foundation has...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 14:45
New Delhi: Lok Sabha on Thursday took up for consideration the contentious bill to make the practice of instant triple talaq...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 18:57
An eighth standard boy, who thinks of environmental protection and gender equality, is an old head on young shoulders. Now 18,...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 20:54
One thing that can solve a majority of the problems in a third world country like India is education. Be it poverty, population...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 21:09
PUNE: The Family Planning Association of India and department of Lifelong Education and Extension of Savitribai Phule Pune...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 11:33
Pune: A 17-year-old girl from Haryana walked onto the stage in a white shirt and green trousers, her voice bold and confident....
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 10:24
A solution-focused, dynamic problem solver with excellent team-working skills and an inspirational leadership style.” I copy...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 21:15
NEW DELHI: The government on Friday introduced the fresh triple talaq bill in the Lok Sabha amid vehement protests by opposition...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 17:30
Pune: Educationists and activists have welcomed the move of Balbharati to uphold gender equality by excluding visual...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 09:57
PUNE: Generations of school students have grown up with textbooks having the image of a mother cutting vegetables in the kitchen...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 19:24