Displaying 1 - 20 of 61
Exercise is often a touchy subject, (and take it from someone who is a master at procrastination!) because keeping up with it is...
Sunday, June 28, 2020 - 16:03
Pune: A team of astronomers from India and South Africa have discovered a new remnant radio galaxy designated 'J1615+5452'. The...
Saturday, June 27, 2020 - 09:42
New Delhi:  As consumer sentiment runs high amid growing chorus for boycotting Chinese goods in the country, the fluid market...
Sunday, June 21, 2020 - 17:48
When the lockdown was announced, Salman Khan, along with a few of his family members and close industry buddies, were at his...
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - 16:12
PUNE: Using four telescopes including the Giant Metrewave Radio Telescope (GMRT) in Pune, astronomers have discovered the biggest...
Saturday, February 29, 2020 - 15:48
BENGALURU: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday inaugurated the 107th Indian Science Congress (ISC 2020) in this tech city amid...
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 13:09
PUNE: National Centre for Radio Astrophysics (NCRA) astrophysicists have found a gigantic ring of neutral hydrogen gas around a...
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 10:33
PUNE: Using the upgraded Giant Metrewave Radio Telescope (GMRT), astronomers are now able to measure the gas mass of galaxies in...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 11:15
Mumbai/Chandigarh: Polling will be held on Monday to elect Maharashtra and Haryana assemblies with the BJP and its allies seeking...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 18:39
Rani Mukerji's debut film Raja Ki Aayegi Baarat had released on August 18, 23 years back and while celebrating it's 23rd...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 20:09
PUNE: An international team of astronomers, including those from University of Southampton, UK and the Inter University Centre...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 14:24
Whenever I conduct workshops on cartooning and comic-making, I usually ask the attendees to name some of their favourite comic...
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 20:30
Pet friendly restaurants or cafes, which serve special food for your furry friends and give them equal priority, are hard to find...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 20:51
PUNE: In a breakthrough to understanding the high energy Gamma-rays and its evolution, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU)...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 10:12
Pune: With a clutch of innovative initiatives on the horizon, the third round of the MRF MMSC fmsci Indian National Car Racing...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 14:09
Every Marvel superhero franchise keep threatening to end the series, but never really do. After two decades and a dozen films,...
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 20:42
You can’t stop salivating when you think of an Iftar platter that offers a variety of dishes including Haleem, Phirni, Falooda,...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 20:36
New Delhi: Narendra Modi was on Thursday sworn in as country's Prime Minister for a second term, heading the National Democratic...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 19:42
Pune: Amit Thakkar collected three of the five major individual awards, apart from two man-of-the-match trophies on the final day...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 12:00
Pune: Gagan Galaxy and Suvan Cresta societies from Bibwewadi, while Arihant Prathmesh and Unnati from Kondhwa stole the show for...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 15:30