Displaying 1 - 20 of 424
PUNE: Two persons were cheated in two different cases of cybercrime frauds in Yerawada and Mundhwa. In the first case which was...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 13:54
New Delhi: The Enforcement Directorate (ED) on Wednesday said it has arrested G.S.C. Raju, promoter of Leo Meridian...
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 16:06
PUNE: In an online poll conducted for students aspiring for Maharashtra Public Service Commission (MPSC), over 85 per cent of the...
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 11:45
PUNE:  Following a series of allegations of fraud at the Shivajirao Bhosale Cooperative Bank, officials of the Shivajinagar...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 14:45
PUNE: Officials of the city police on Tuesday shared that over 105 more cases of cybercrime were lodged in 2019 compared to 2018...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 10:12
Pune: A fake e-mail address similar to the e-mail address of the director of the College of Engineering Pune (CoEP) helped cyber...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 15:09
New Delhi: The new year 2020 will usher in several new rules for financial transactions cutting across debit cards, PAN cards,...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 18:42
PUNE: The Anti-Corruption Bureau (ACB) of Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI), Pune Unit, has booked 14 persons including five...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 10:06
PUNE: With the rising importance of data, 2019 witnessed a large number of cyber frauds related to data phishing. Similarly,...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 10:03
NAGPUR:  The Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) exposed the earlier BJP-Sena government led by Devendra Fadnavis. The CAG...
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 10:03
NEW DELHI: The government on Wednesday proposed sending the Personal Data Protection Bill to a joint select committee of both...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 18:06
Wake up, it’s urgent.” In Indian families, urgent could range from medical emergency to shortage of curd for Aloo Paranthas. I...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 21:39
MUMBAI: A special court here on Thursday declared diamantaire Nirav Modi, the key accused in the USD 2 billion Punjab National...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 16:06
Jerusalem: Israeli PM Benjamin Netanyahu has been indicted for fraud, bribery and breach of trust in three separate corruption...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 19:03
PUNE: Three Nigerian nationals were convicted on Saturday by a judicial magistrate court and sentenced to three years of  ...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 15:15
PUNE: An online survey of over 1,500 city-dwelling Indian adults exploring consumer awareness of security threats related to...
Saturday, November 30, 2019 - 16:42
New Delhi: The Supreme Court will give its order on Maharashtra government formation on Tuesday, the apex court said while...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 12:42
JERUSALEM: Israel's attorney general formally indicted Benjamin Netanyahu on a range of corruption charges on Thursday, the...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 09:06
PUNE:  The Pune city police have filed another supplementary charge sheet in the chain of cybercrime fraud in which a total of Rs...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 10:03
PUNE: The Central Railway (CR) has conducted a special drive in all five divisions against the misuse of concession by senior...
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 13:03