Displaying 1 - 20 of 68
Pune: Heavy rains lashed the city for the second day in a row. However, due to the flash rains, a big tree fell on the road and...
Monday, September 7, 2020 - 18:06
Pune: Kothrud police have booked three persons on charges of duping a 42-year-old man to the tune of Rs 12 lakh by posing as...
Sunday, August 23, 2020 - 09:06
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) signal department has decided to install digital timers on all signals at the 248...
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 - 15:09
Pune: Shirur police have booked a Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) leader – having cordial relations with several other senior party...
Monday, August 17, 2020 - 15:57
Pune: Pimpri-Chinchwad Municipal Corporation (PCMC) has launched an online survey for creating dedicated cycle tracks in the city...
Sunday, August 16, 2020 - 20:21
Pune: In a shocking incident, a leopard was killed in a hit-and-run incident in Pune on Thursday. The incident took place near...
Friday, August 14, 2020 - 16:24
Pune: Investigations into the July 30 Prabhat road robbery case has revealed that the suspects had struck the same house five...
Saturday, August 8, 2020 - 19:42
Pune: Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) on Friday issued new guidelines for the coronavirus imposed lockdown in the city. The...
Saturday, August 1, 2020 - 12:30
Pimpri: Vehicle thieves are rampant in the industrial city of Pimpri-Chinchwad area. During the broad daylight, three separate...
Monday, July 27, 2020 - 15:42
Pune: The city is congested with vehicles and renowned for the number of two-wheelers it has. With most of them off the streets...
Thursday, July 16, 2020 - 22:36
Pimpri: In a major development, a team of the Pimpri-Chinchwad police Commissionerate officers has managed to zero down on a '...
Thursday, July 16, 2020 - 19:24
A data shared by the Maharashtra police said that it collected Rs 53,06,050 from lockdown violators in a single day while trying...
Saturday, July 4, 2020 - 19:42
Gearing up for the new normal, major four-wheeler manufacturing companies have started giving special offers to the consumers. As...
Monday, May 11, 2020 - 21:33
Pune: All petrol pumps in the municipal limits will now remain open from 7 am to 7 pm from Wednesday. The decision was taken...
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 21:30
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has clarified that its decision on Sunday to re-open shops of non-essential...
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 15:00
The central government on Friday extended the nationwide lockdown amid the novel coronavirus by two weeks till May 17. Though the...
Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 14:27
While the growth of a country is dependent on its economy, the real way to measure its achievement is to find out how successful...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 21:49
PUNE: The number of vehicles registered with Regional Transport Office (RTO) has been down by almost 20,000 in the April 2019 to...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 13:00
PUNE: In a case of a goof-up in the Maharashtra traffic e-challan system, a city-based two-wheeler Activa rider was issued a...
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 11:57
PUNE: The Sinhagad fort near Pune is seeing a rush of visitors following the release of Hindi film ‘Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior’...
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 09:54