Displaying 1 - 20 of 410
PUNE: Pune district has a total budget outlay of Rs 625 crore for the financial year 2020-21, which is Rs 104.22 crore more than...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 14:45
PUNE: Jama’at-e-Islami Hind, Maharashtra and Ideal Relief Committee Trust will start construction of houses for flood victims of...
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 15:39
PUNE: After the sugarcane crushing season for the year 2019-2020 started in the State on November 22, 2019, a total of 249.14...
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 14:18
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) wants financial assistance from the State Government to restore and repair Ambil Odha...
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 10:12
Pune: Experts working with Ramnadi Restoration Mission (RRM) under the aegis of Kirloskar Vasundhara have analysed the...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 12:36
PUNE: Pune has no accurate flood map, and with just six months left for the monsoon, it is high time that a map is prepared. This...
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 13:00
JAKARTA: Indonesian authorities have raised the death toll due to flooding in the Jakarta metropolitan area to 53, where...
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 18:00
Bengaluru: Former chief ministers of Karnataka Siddaramaiah and H D Kumaraswamy on Thursday launched a scathing attack on Prime...
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 16:27
PUNE: The year 2019 was the year of floods for Maharashtra. With excessive rainfall hitting several parts of the State, rural and...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 10:39
PUNE: On June 4 this year, on the eve of World Environment Day, then Mayor Mukta Tilak inaugurated the restoration of Khaptewadi...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 10:33
PUNE: Maharashtra saw excess rainfall this monsoon season this year. At the same time, there was a drought in Marathwada. ...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 09:39
PUNE: Mayor Murlidhar Mohol with PMC Commissioner Saurabh Rao and other top officials of various departments surveyed on Monday...
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 16:30
Pune: The year 2019 for Indian Railways, especially for the Pune railway division, will be remembered for rescuing the passengers...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 09:57
PUNE: Deputy Chairman of Maharashtra Legislative Council (MLC) Neelam Gorhe on Wednesday said that aid of Rs 449 crore has...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 10:51
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has decided to purchase drones to conduct surveys and keep watch on encroachments on...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 10:06
Madrid: Japan, the Philippines and Germany top a list of countries worst hit by climate-enhanced extreme weather last year, with...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 21:42
PUNE: Due to non-functional street lights for last few days, the bridge between Raheja Garden and Ganga Satellite in Wanawadi has...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 14:42
His role in Black Panther made Chadwick Boseman a star and, he has followed up with films that prove his acting skills. Brian...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 21:48
PUNE: Many corporators criticised the civic administration for the lethargic rescue work in the recent flash flood incidents, in...
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 09:27
PUNE: On the occasion of 239th Corps of Engineers Day, a wreath-laying ceremony was organised at National War Memorial on Monday...
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 10:30