Displaying 1 - 20 of 27
PUNE: Jama’at-e-Islami Hind, Maharashtra and Ideal Relief Committee Trust will start construction of houses for flood victims of...
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 15:39
Pune: The residents of slum areas on the banks of Ambil Odha like Tangewale Colony, Annabhau Sathe Vasahat, Dandekar Bridge area...
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 10:24
PUNE: As Pune is likely to receive more rains till at least November 3, the residents of Tangewale Colony near Ambil Odha in...
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 15:15
Wandoor/Vythiri (Ker): Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Thursday sought early compensation and speedy rehabilitation for flood-...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 20:21
PUNE: The medical team sent by city-based People’s Health Forum to Sangli has observed that not all residents of flood-hit Sangli...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE: Medical professionals are taking to social media platforms and circulating videos on ‘Dos and Don’ts’ to be followed in a...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 09:54
Mumbai: Loan waiver for farmers, new houses for those who lost their dwellings built under the PM Awas Yojana in recent deluge...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 19:33
PUNE: “From helping 750 drought-affected villages to training 10,000 farmers, Sakal has  been doing a lot of good work and is...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 10:30
Mumbai: Maharashtra government would seek Rs 6,813 crore Central aid to tackle the flood-induced crisis, Chief Minister Devendra...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 10:00
Mumbai: Maharashtra would seek Rs 6,813 crore central aid to tackle the flood-induced crisis, Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 18:54
MUMBAI: The Mumbai-Bengaluru National Highway, which was closed since last six days due to flooding, was partially opened for...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 18:03
Pune : The members of city-based ASOMI- ASSAMESE organisation who are collecting funds to help flood-affected persons back home...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 12:54
Sangli: Under fire from Opposition for `inadequate' response to devastating floods in western Maharashtra, Chief Minister...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 20:57
PUNE: Nine people drowned, five were missing and 16 were rescued after a boat engaged in rescue work overturned in flood-hit...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 11:00
The audience was taken aback when Landwehr, the marching band from the city of Fribourg, Switzerland, started playing Jeena Isi...
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 22:00
Pune: Students of Lady Zubeida Quraishi English School, Hadapsar contributed for Kerala flood victims. Each student contributed...
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 13:15
Pune: This year during the Ganesh festival, there are a few Ganesh mandals that will be celebrating Quasquicentennial - 125 years...
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 09:36
PUNE: To support the Kerala flood victims, women members of CREDAI Maharashtra collected Rs 5 lakh towards the Kerala Flood...
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 09:54
Pune: The workers of Suvarna Fibrotech Private Limited have donated a sum of Rs 2,58,775 towards ‘Sakal Relief Fund’, for...
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 10:12
There was a time when schools were all about harsh discipline and authoritarian teachers. Today, classrooms are becoming less...
Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 21:57