Displaying 1 - 20 of 112
The mysterious sound was heard at around 1. 30pm in Bengaluru. The sonic boom rattled the people as well as the administration,...
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 10:27
New Delhi: The government on Monday nominated former Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi to Rajya Sabha.  A notification to this...
Monday, March 16, 2020 - 22:09
Mumbai: Kangana's  1st  look as an Air Force pilot in her upcoming movie "Tejas" has taken the internet by storm. On Monday...
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 15:12
PUNE: The Supreme Court of India delivered several landmark verdicts in 2019 that had a far reaching impact. The cases ranged...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 13:24
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Thursday  rejected  the review petitions against its verdict in the Rafale deal on grounds that...
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 13:12
YAVATMAL/WARDHA: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Tuesday called Prime Minister Narendra Modi a "loudspeaker" of certain...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 19:21
MERIGNAC: The Rafale multi-role fighter jets will boost India's air dominance exponentially, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh said...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 09:12
NEW DELHI: Inviting the private sector for active participation in the defence industry, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh on Friday...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 16:51
New Delhi: Shrugging off the controversy around the previous deal, the Narendra Modi government has finalized a deal for another...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 18:39
BENGALURU: Defence Minister Rajnath Singh on Thursday flew in the Tejas fighter aircraft from the HAL airport in Bengaluru,...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 13:15
PATHANKOT: Wing Commander Abhinandan Varthaman, the IAF pilot who became the face of a tense military confrontation between India...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 17:24
Pathankot: Wing Commander Abhinandan Varthaman, the IAF pilot who became the face of a tense military confrontation between India...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 14:30
New Delhi: Informally called 'scholar minister' in political circles, he could be the man Friday of anyone at the helm. Suave,...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 13:45
New Delhi: The first Rafale fighter jet will be handed over to India in September, French President Emmanuel Macron said in Paris...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 18:09
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Monday said it would hear together on May 10 the pleas seeking review of its verdict on the...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 18:09
NEW DELHI: The Centre has told the Supreme Court that "categorical and emphatic" findings recorded by the top court in its...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 17:48
Describing his experience of flying to the ‘edge of space in a Mig-29 fighter jet’, Mit Bhatt, aviation aficionado, says, “What I...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 21:03
New Delhi: Congress President Rahul Gandhi Monday expressed regret again for "incorrectly" attributing his 'chowkidar chor hai'...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 18:24
New Delhi: If the Indian Air Force possessed high levels of "technological asymmetry", then it would have been able to inflict...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 21:12
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday issued criminal contempt notice to Congress President Rahul Gandhi for his "chowkidar chor...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 15:48