Displaying 1 - 20 of 200
The term ‘wonderful’ doesn't do complete justice to define the Indian epics, Ramayan and Mahabharat. Suffice to say that their TV...
Sunday, January 26, 2020 - 09:03
The 13th Zee Jaipur Literature Festival got underway with all of its characteristic joie de vivre intact at the Diggi Palace...
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 22:03
W hen she was only 15, Mumbai-based 17-year-old student-author Neeha Gupta launched her first book — Different which was received...
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 10:30
It was an evening of celebrating literature and authors who made a mark in the year gone by owing to their writing prowess. The...
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 20:33
While promoting his film Shikara, filmmaker Vidhu Vinod Chopra talks about the angst and pain his mother experienced after their...
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 08:57
He made his debut  with the 2018 tragic love story Laila Majnu, but it was Netflix Original Ghost Stories that’s got everyone...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 10:00
Bibliophiles are a tribe unto themselves. When persuaded to share their  sentiments on reading, they will tell you very many...
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 08:42
Film editor and writer Pooja Ladha Surti’s association with director Sriram Raghavan began with Ek Hasina Thi and since then,...
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 09:42
Following the thumping success of authors like Amish and Ashok Banker, mytho-historic fiction has become one of the leading...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 08:51
Mumbai: Salman Khan has been associated with "Bigg Boss" as a host for a decade now and fans can't stop heaping praise on the...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 15:21
WASHINGTON: Barack Obama has released his eagerly-awaited annual list of favourite books that made 2019 "a little brighter" for...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 14:51
After the law criminalising same-sex acts — Section 377 of the IPC — was repealed again in September 2018, you would think...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 09:09
The year end is here and just like we go off into a retrospective mode, capturing life’s little vignettes, the city’s art scene...
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 21:30
The horror genre has been shaped by master writers, from H G Wells to Edgar Allan Poe, Alfred Hitchcock and Stephen King. H P...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 12:27
Pune being the city at the forefront of women’s movements for centuries, it is no surprise that the organisers of Women Writers’...
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 13:27
New Delhi: Politician-writer Shashi Tharoor and playwright Nand Kishore Acharya are among 23 writers chosen for the prestigious...
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 18:42
Why Manto?” we ask Ashwath Bhatt, who is bringing his solo act, Ek Mulaquat Manto Se to Pune. The play will open the 17th edition...
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 20:57
Namita Gokhale’s upcoming novel Jaipur Journals, is set against the backdrop of the vibrant and multi-lingual Jaipur Literature...
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 20:18
One of the most-popular finite shows on Indian television, Naagin, in its fourth season, is set to go on air today (December 14)...
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 09:51
Author Nita J Kulkarni will launch her book The Hawa Mahal Murders and read out excerpts from it in the city. The Hawa Mahal...
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 21:48