Displaying 1 - 20 of 73
Pune: The Indian Chambers of Commerce (ICC) has suggested measures for the agriculture sector during the lockdown to the...
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 23:39
New Delhi: Natural gas prices on Tuesday were cut by a steep 26 per cent to its lowest rate since the pricing was made formula-...
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 19:06
Mumbai: Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray on Monday said curfew will be imposed in the entire state from Monday...
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 18:03
Since the outbreak of COVID-19, the foremost concern has been: How to stay away from the deadly virus? While most of you would be...
Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 21:30
New Delhi: The government on Tuesday put export restrictions on 26 pharma ingredients and medicines, including paracetamol,...
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 16:30
MUMBAI: The Maharashtra government is mulling a law on the lines of one in Andhra Pradesh in which criminal offences are...
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 15:42
Pune: Puneites now can buy organic food grains directly from growers in a three-day organic food grain festival which will be...
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 14:57
NEW DELHI: Emphasising on doubling the farm income of farmers across the country by 2022, Union Finance Minister Nirmala...
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 12:27
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has decided to use Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC)-developed technology, which...
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 11:42
PUNE: In today’s time when the earth is facing the effects of climate change resulting in floods, drought, unseasonal rainfall,...
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 11:51
The effects of climate change can be seen across the globe. Which makes it imperative for us to be more mindful of our choices to...
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 09:03
Gandhinagar: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday said his home state Gujarat has become a hub for production and export of...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 16:03
A practising clinical nutritionist, consultant and writer, Ishi Khosla has recently come out with a book — Eating at Work. It has...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 10:36
Savita Amble:  For the first time I came to know about soil examination. Earlier, being from a farmers’ family I used to do...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 18:03
PUNE: The Global Sanitation Economic Summit, organised by Geneva-based Toilet Board Coalition (TBC), began in Pune on Monday to...
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: Senior economist, a former member of the planning commission and Congress leader Bhalchandra Mungekar criticised the...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 11:03
There is a growing demand for organic, cruelty-free products across the world. Pune-based Kaveeta Pol, founder, Orrganic Elemennt...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 20:48
Not many know that India is home to many superfoods. Millets like bajra (pearl millet), jowar (sorghum), ragi (finger millet),...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 20:30
PUNE: State Agriculture Minister Anil Bonde during a press conference held in the city of Friday said, “Even though there was no...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 14:39
Zero Budget Natural Farming (ZBNF) practised by Subhash Palekar was recently proposed by Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman in...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 14:33