Displaying 1 - 20 of 84
Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari’s Panga may be about women following their dreams (the phrase is a cliché now), but it is actually an ode to...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 21:00
Pune being the city at the forefront of women’s movements for centuries, it is no surprise that the organisers of Women Writers’...
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 13:27
As with the first film in 2014, the problem begins with the title. A woman who makes a place for herself in a man’s world is...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 21:21
Pintura Espanola,” I read out aloud from the brochure. The 20-odd strangers around take no notice of me, as they are immersed in...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 08:21
Uddhav Thackeray took oath as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra on Thursday and the government also won the floor test on...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 08:33
In the ’70s, when Farrah Fawcett-Majors, Kate Jackson and Jaclyn Smith played crime-fighting ‘Angels’ with an unseen boss called...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 20:30
Saand Ki Aankh is inspired by the lives of two real life heroines — Chandro and Prakashi Tomar — who defied the deeply entrenched...
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 23:21
Bhumi Pednekar is one of the prominent names from the new age cinema. Her choice of films has always been applauded by both...
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 21:51
Glamour And Spotlight Nishrin Poonawala is a grooming maestro with a specialisation in makeup and styling. Poonawala describes...
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 21:57
If there is a Mr Nice Guy in the Hollywood business, it’s got to be Keanu Reeves. While a lot of men in the industry were being...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 20:27
My ex-girlfriend recently got divorced after being married for three years. Since she was in town, she asked me if I was...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 20:45
Anything that stars Melissa McCarthy is worth a watch, but this post #MeToo mob drama with its three talented female leads, has a...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 21:03
Pune: Abrogation of Article 370 in Jammu and Kashmir may be a complex issue but there was a need for discussion before taking...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 09:42
A solution-focused, dynamic problem solver with excellent team-working skills and an inspirational leadership style.” I copy...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 21:15
The Social For Action Book Club will be launched on Sunday, June 2, with the release of poetess and author Neelam Saxena Chandra’...
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 15:18
Anahita’s Law is a 21-minute English film, in which a single actor portrays the ancient Persian Avestan Goddess of the Waters and...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 20:57
Remember the iconic scene where a slim Salman in suspenders and a bandana, slingshots a genda phool at Madhuri’s derrière in the...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 20:30
At the beginning of the month, Joe Russo, of the Russo Brothers who directed four Marvel movies including the Avengers: Infinity...
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 21:00
Several small groups of women were waiting in the lounge of a city auditorium, for the cultural event to start. Surely, that’s...
Saturday, April 13, 2019 - 21:12
PUNE: City-based Ruby Hall Clinic celebrated International Women’s Day with a gala of events attended by women from all...
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 15:24