Displaying 1 - 20 of 54
Okay, so there can be no second thoughts about the fact that Bali in Indonesia is a top-notch holiday destination. In fact, I...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 08:21
With the nip in the air, it’s time to take your winter break! City life can be busy and may prevent you from organising long haul...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 19:54
Pune: While India has around 69.2 million acres of wetland area, what the country lacks is a comprehensive wetland policy. The...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 11:45
Pune: While India has around 69.2 million acres of wetland area, what the country lacks is a comprehensive wetland policy. The...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 10:12
Tall eucalyptus trees line the road leading to the hill town of Ooty or Udhagamandalam. Driving through serpentine roads and...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 08:18
New York: Using a special type of radar, researchers have found the invisible footprints hiding since the end of the last ice age...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 17:09
PUNE: While India lies at the heart of the Central Asian Flyway (CAF), one of the nine major designated routes of migratory birds...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 13:15
The hustle of modern cities exhausts me. Which is why I look for the road less travelled. Pulau Ubin or simply Ubin, a place with...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 21:33
Ralph Waldo Emerson rightly said, “Earth laughs in flowers.” We cannot agree more. An ideal ‘accessory’ that can instantly add...
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 17:30
MUMBAI: "The greens (environmentalists) have failed," the Bombay High Court said on Friday while refusing to declare Aarey colony...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 15:09
New York: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Wednesday paid glowing tributes to Mahatma Gandhi on his 150th birth anniversary,...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 16:03
The fresh mountain air tingles my skin as I tread carefully with my camera on the uneven terrain. The sun comes out with chirps...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 21:30
A natural calamity not only disrupts the livelihood of the people but also their hopes. What is worse is that sometimes, the...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 21:09
Spread approximately 30,000 km across northern Tanzania in Africa, the Serengeti ecosystem is one of the 10 natural wonders of...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 22:00
PUNE/MUMBAI: State Tourism Minister Jaykumar Rawal has clarified that only neglected Class II category forts would be leased out...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 10:18
Mumbai: Maharashtra Government's "heritage tourism" policy will allow use of historical forts not in the Archaeological Survey of...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 18:42
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
Do you feel your contact with your bestie has now been limited to tagging each other in online memes or sharing memories on...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 19:30
The second edition of The Platform, a programme to identify and mentor upcoming designers by Smartwater, a premium water brand,...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 14:09
Pune:  City-based environmental activists have launched an online petition stating, “The High Capacity Mass Transit Route (HCMTR...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 15:03