Displaying 1 - 20 of 63
Pune: The Maharashtra Tourism Development Corporation (MTDC) has decided to conduct a ‘wellness medical tourism’ program once all...
Saturday, June 20, 2020 - 12:09
The mighty Nisarga cyclone which took a panoramic entry within the Indian subcontinent through the Arabian Sea has left something...
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 16:39
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday urged people to preserve the planet's biodiversity on the occasion of World...
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 15:45
Don’t be surprised if you see a flock of peahens casually strolling past the cafes on the streets, once the lockdown ends. While...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 13:27
It is often said that handcrafted objects never go out of style and when it comes to Indian handicrafts, this statement could not...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 10:06
Mother Earth is an abode for various species. The wildlife provides stability to earth’s functioning, helping it maintain the...
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 16:18
Fiji is best known for its collection of more than 300 islands, the white sands, vast range of flora and fauna and its innovative...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 09:24
PUNE: “The Customs department is taking efforts in safeguarding the economic and ecological wealth of the nation; especially, the...
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 13:03
Okay, so there can be no second thoughts about the fact that Bali in Indonesia is a top-notch holiday destination. In fact, I...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 08:21
With the nip in the air, it’s time to take your winter break! City life can be busy and may prevent you from organising long haul...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 19:54
Pune: While India has around 69.2 million acres of wetland area, what the country lacks is a comprehensive wetland policy. The...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 11:45
Pune: While India has around 69.2 million acres of wetland area, what the country lacks is a comprehensive wetland policy. The...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 10:12
Tall eucalyptus trees line the road leading to the hill town of Ooty or Udhagamandalam. Driving through serpentine roads and...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 08:18
New York: Using a special type of radar, researchers have found the invisible footprints hiding since the end of the last ice age...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 17:09
PUNE: While India lies at the heart of the Central Asian Flyway (CAF), one of the nine major designated routes of migratory birds...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 13:15
The hustle of modern cities exhausts me. Which is why I look for the road less travelled. Pulau Ubin or simply Ubin, a place with...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 21:33
Ralph Waldo Emerson rightly said, “Earth laughs in flowers.” We cannot agree more. An ideal ‘accessory’ that can instantly add...
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 17:30
MUMBAI: "The greens (environmentalists) have failed," the Bombay High Court said on Friday while refusing to declare Aarey colony...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 15:09
New York: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Wednesday paid glowing tributes to Mahatma Gandhi on his 150th birth anniversary,...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 16:03
The fresh mountain air tingles my skin as I tread carefully with my camera on the uneven terrain. The sun comes out with chirps...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 21:30