Displaying 1 - 20 of 71
PUNE:  Banks, transportation, and ATM services may be hit severely in the city as employees, workers, trade unions and several...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 11:24
MUMBAI: The Maharashtra government has issued clear instructions to banks that farm loan waiver should be limited only for crop...
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 14:48
PUNE: Former chief minister Devendra Fadnavis said that some people are spreading rumours and are trying to create a divide in...
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 15:54
Pune: Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) supremo Sharad Pawar on Saturday criticised the previous government led by Devendra...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 14:12
NAGPUR:  In what could perhaps be the biggest farm loan waiver scheme in Maharashtra, the State government is contemplating to...
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 09:54
Nagpur: Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray said on Tuesday that he would fulfill his promise of providing aid to farmers...
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 13:27
MUMBAI: The State government is planning to roll out old schemes to divert the funds towards farm loan waiver so that they can...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 22:03
Pune: NCP chief Sharad Pawar on Monday said he was not behind Ajit Pawar's decision to align with the BJP and become the deputy...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 15:57
Chandigarh: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday released its manifesto for the October 21 Haryana Assembly polls with no...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 19:39
Dhule: Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis said on Wednesday that opposition Congress and NCP have accepted defeat ahead...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: Loan waiver for farmers, new houses for those who lost their dwellings built under the PM Awas Yojana in recent deluge...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 19:33
Mumbai: Governor Ch Vidyasagar Rao and Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis have cancelled their official special receptions to be...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 10:21
Mumbai: State Finance Minister Sudhir Mungantiwar on Tuesday presented the Budget for 2019-20 with a deficit of Rs 20,292.94...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 09:51
Mumbai: Though the Opposition parties had planned to corner the Maharashtra government over various issues including corruption...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 09:42
Mumbai: Putting behind drubbing in the just held Lok Sabha polls in Maharashtra, opposition parties are gearing up to...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 19:33
New Delhi: Continuing its focus on the stressed agriculture sector in the upcoming full Budget in July, the Finance Ministry is...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 19:03
Bhopal: The BJP in Madhya Pradesh Monday said the Kamal Nath-led Congress government in the state should prove majority in the...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 14:57
Bargarh (Odisha): Accusing Prime Minister Narendra Modi of deceiving people, mainly farmers, with false promises, Congress...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 19:15
Mumbai: The budget session of Maharashtra Legislature was Thursday cut short by two days in the backdrop of high alert in Mumbai...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 19:09
Mumbai: Maharashtra government's farm loan waiver scheme is unprecedented in its beneficiary coverage, particularly among farmers...
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 17:30