Displaying 1 - 20 of 170
RAIGAD: Renowned Bollywood actress Shabana Azmi was injured in a road accident involving her car near Khalapur on the Mumbai-Pune...
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 17:45
PUNE: The Ministry of Road Transport and Highways (MoRTH) has extended the deadline to use Fastag for four-wheelers due to...
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 13:00
One of the fastest growing cities,  Pune has been making rapid progress towards a smooth transport system. Daily commute has...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 22:09
PUNE: A private bus driver was killed while the cleaner of the bus was injured after a private bus rammed into a container near...
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 11:45
PUNE: The Central government has introduced a new system of using Fastag at toll plazas for vehicles on highways and expressways...
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 15:00
KOLKATA: Violent agitations continued to rock parts of West Bengal for second consecutive day on Saturday as people protesting...
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 18:27
Pune: A 25-year-old man was killed while two others were injured after the driver of a car lost control and rammed into a truck...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 11:18
Rani Mukerji’s Mardaani 2 has struck a chord with audiences with its spine-chilling trailer that released last week. In the...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 21:12
Pune: The Regional Transport Office (RTO), Pune, has taken action against 276 heavy vehicles for violating rules against...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 11:21
PUNE: The Maharashtra State Road Development Corporation (MSRDC) has increased toll prices on Pune-Mumbai Expressway from Kiwale...
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 09:33
PUNE: Officials of the State Highway Police (SHP) on Tuesday said that traffic on the Mumbai-Pune Expressway will be halted for a...
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 11:54
MUMBAI: Shiv Sena MP Omraje Nimbalkar was injured when an unidentified man attacked him with a knife in Maharashtra's Osmanabad...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 14:54
Pune: To thwart the increasing number of vehicles flouting traffic rules on the 94 km stretch of Pune-Mumbai Expressway, the...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 09:24
Mumbai: Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) Chief Raj Thackeray on Monday announced that his party will contest the forthcoming...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 10:27
PUNE: In a miraculous escape, a man driving a car escaped death after the vehicle was crushed between two trucks on the busy Pune...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 11:06
Pune: Renowned  spine surgeon Dr Ketan Khurjekar (44) and driver of his hired car were killed in an accident on Pune-Mumbai...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 08:15
Pune: The city’s medical fraternity mourned the loss of leading spine surgeon Dr Ketan Khurjekar on Monday. He was a known expert...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 08:15
PUNE: Sancheti Hospital’s chief spine surgeon Dr Ketan Khurjekar and his car driver were killed after being hit by a luxury bus...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 13:12
MUMBAI: The cash-strapped State government has given its nod to stand guarantee for Rs 13,000 crore  interim loan for the Mumbai-...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 14:06
Pune: As the Ganesh Festival begins today, people residing in Mumbai and Pune were travelling back to their homes mostly located...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 10:36