Displaying 1 - 20 of 35
PUNE: The push-pull method being used with the Intercity Express, which runs between Pune and Mumbai, does not seem to be...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 16:42
PUNE: Minister of State for Railways Suresh Angadi recently announced that Jan Shatabdi Express would run between Pune and...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: Central Railway will run Suvidha and special trains on special charges between Pune-Jaipur and Pune-Hazrat Nizamuddin...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 13:39
NEW DELHI: In a bid to achieve last-mile connectivity for people travelling between small towns and major cities, Railways...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 19:09
NEW DELHI: Union Home Minister Amit Shah said on Thursday Article 370 of the Constitution was a roadblock for the development of...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 17:18
PUNE: Usually, the passengers complain about the lack of facilities in trains like missing taps in the toilets or fans not...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 10:39
PUNE: Passengers from Pune travelling through Shatabdi and Intercity for Secunderabad and Mumbai are upset as the railways had...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 10:21
Hong Kong: Hong Kong authorities mounted a security blitz at and near the airport on Saturday, averting a second straight weekend...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 20:18
PUNE: As the Northern Railway will be taking up the non-interlocking work at Ballabhgarh railway station near Delhi for laying of...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 14:57
Hong Kong: Hundreds of Hong Kong pro-democracy activists blocked some routes to the city's airport Sunday as the financial hub...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 17:45
PUNE: Train services on Mumbai-Thiruvananthapuram section have been affected due to the landslide on Jokatte-Mangalore section of...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 12:15
New Delhi: The Indian Railways announced on Sunday that it has cancelled the Samjhauta Express train run at its end of the...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 19:33
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan has suspended the Lahore-Delhi friendship bus service from Monday, after it halted two cross-border trains,...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 13:54
PUNE: As many as 24 trains have been cancelled, four have been diverted and 10 trains short terminated to Pune, Miraj and Karad...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 10:18
New Delhi: The Samjhauta Express which was stopped at the Wagah border by Pakistani authorities on Thursday reached Old Delhi...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 17:21
Islamabad: Pakistan is ready to review its decision against India if New Delhi agreed to reconsider its actions on Kashmir,...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 18:18
New Delhi: Pakistan stopped the Samjhauta Express at the Wagah border on Thursday, citing security concerns, following which an...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 17:00
PUNE: The heavy and incessant rainfall in Pune, Mumbai and in ghat areas has adversely affected train services between the two...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 11:03
Lahore/Islamabad: At least 16 passengers were killed and more than 80 others injured on Thursday when an express train rammed...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 17:09
Pune: The Railways has introduced Western Zone timetable effective from July 1. Due to this, the Down trains Mumbai-Pune Sinhagad...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 09:24