Displaying 1 - 20 of 65
New Delhi: Elated by the heroic act of a Railway Protection Force (RPF) constable who provided milk for an infant in a moving...
Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 19:18
In a major relief to passengers, the Indian Railways on Thursday modified the rules for reservation in Special Rajdhani and...
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 09:12
New Delhi: Union Railway Minister on Monday said that the national transporter has operated more than 3,000 Shramik Special...
Monday, May 25, 2020 - 11:39
New Delhi: Emphasising on the resumption of more train services in the coming days to transport more people across the country,...
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 15:24
New Delhi: Even as the 15 pairs of special trains would be operated on select routes from Tuesday nearly two months after all...
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - 11:51
New Delhi: The Indian Railways on Monday issued reservation to more than 54,000 passengers within three hours of commencement of...
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - 09:27
Aurangabad: In a tragic incident at least 15 migrant workers, who were sleeping on the railway tracks while going back to their...
Friday, May 8, 2020 - 09:12
PUNE: The Indian Railways has cancelled train services like premium trains, mail/ express trains, passenger trains, and suburban...
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 11:27
NEW DELHI: The railways on Thursday cancelled 84 trains, which will not operate between March 20 and March 31, taking the number...
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 15:30
GANDHINAGAR: The Nanavati Commission has given a clean chit to the then Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi-led government in...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 16:12
Gandhinagar: The Nanavati Commission has given a clean chit to the then Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi-led government in...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 13:12
PUNE: The Central Railway will ply Hussain Sagar Express up to CSMT, Mumbai to clear the extra rush of passengers during...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 09:51
PUNE: The railway passengers from Pune travelling in Shatabdi, Duronto and other mail/express trains will have to pay more to buy...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 10:00
NEW DELHI: The Railway Board has decided to more charge of meals on board Rajdhani, Shatabdi, Duronto trains, resulting in slight...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 16:39
PUNE: The push-pull method being used with the Intercity Express, which runs between Pune and Mumbai, does not seem to be...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 16:42
PUNE: Minister of State for Railways Suresh Angadi recently announced that Jan Shatabdi Express would run between Pune and...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: Central Railway will run Suvidha and special trains on special charges between Pune-Jaipur and Pune-Hazrat Nizamuddin...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 13:39
NEW DELHI: In a bid to achieve last-mile connectivity for people travelling between small towns and major cities, Railways...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 19:09
NEW DELHI: Union Home Minister Amit Shah said on Thursday Article 370 of the Constitution was a roadblock for the development of...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 17:18
PUNE: Usually, the passengers complain about the lack of facilities in trains like missing taps in the toilets or fans not...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 10:39