Displaying 21 - 40 of 58
London: The UK government will suspend Parliament in second week of September after the summer recess, a move that could prevent...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 19:30
London: In an important breakthrough, the UK's Opposition parties on Tuesday agreed on a strategy to prevent the Britain from...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 19:42
Brasilia: Brazil on Monday rejected aid from G7 countries to fight wildfires in the Amazon, with a top official telling French...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 19:09
Washington: The White House on Monday claimed helping reduce India-Pakistan tension is one of the five big takeaways from the...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 17:18
Biarritz: US President Donald Trump said Monday that he had agreed to the Iranian foreign minister flying in for a G7 summit and...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 16:06
Biarritz (France): President Donald Trump's only regret in hiking tariffs on China is that he didn't raise them higher, his press...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 19:03
Biarritz: US President Donald Trump on Sunday backed British Prime Minister Boris Johnson as the "right man" for Brexit as the...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 14:12
Paris: British Prime Minister Boris Johnson heads to Paris on Thursday for talks with French President Emmanuel Macron who is...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 18:09
London: British Prime Minister Boris Johnson has issued an ultimatum to the European Union over what he has branded an "anti-...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 16:24
London: A hard Irish border, three-months of chaos at the ports as well as fuel, medicine and food shortages were expected in the...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 18:51
London: Britain's economy unexpectedly shrank in the second quarter of the year on Brexit turmoil, official data showed Friday,...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 20:21
Bangkok: External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar on Thursday held a series of bilateral meetings here with his counterparts from...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 19:03
LONDON: Britain on Monday ruled out swapping seized oil tankers with Iran as a second UK warship arrived in the Gulf to conduct...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 17:57
Dubai: The British navy said it prevented three Iranian paramilitary vessels from impeding the passage of a British oil tanker in...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 20:24
LONDON: The UK High Court on Tuesday began hearing the arguments from the defence team of embattled liquor tycoon Vijay Mallya...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 17:42
London: British Prime Minister Theresa May steps down as leader of her Conservative Party on Friday, formally triggering the race...
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 13:57
BRUSSELS: Liberals and Greens say they have broken the two centrist blocs' grip on power in the European Parliament based on a...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 14:48
WASHINGTON: The United States said on Friday it would start imposing sanctions over Iranian exports of enriched uranium allowed...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 16:24
London/Colombo: Countries across the globe, including the US, the UK, Russia, New Zealand, Pakistan and Bangladesh, expressed...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 19:48
London: It is neither as short as British Prime Minister Theresa May had hoped for - until June 30, or as long as some EU leaders...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 20:48