Displaying 1 - 20 of 181
When it comes to Indian art globally, the patrons and audiences are aware of the  works of the modern masters like M F Husain, S...
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 09:33
London: UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson's Brexit deal has become law after clearing all parliamentary hurdles and receiving royal...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 18:24
London: The UK's so-called divorce agreement with the EU has crossed the Parliament finish line, setting in motion the final...
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 18:33
Parsis — the one community that is so tiny in numbers and yet so significant in so many ways. Be it the Indian Armed Forces or...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 08:48
 Mumbai: Market benchmarks tumbled from record highs to close deep in the red on Monday as investors booked profits in index...
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 17:36
Walking around the quaint little town of Mandawa, in the Shekhawati region of Rajasthan, is like walking in an open art gallery....
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 08:12
STAR OF THE SCREENS – BIG AND SMALL When Irrfan Khan arrived in Bombay, he did what most struggling new actors would do in the...
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 20:24
Mumbai: Benchmarks Sensex and Nifty on Thursday eked out gains but retreated from record highs touched in early trade as optimism...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 18:18
The multi-talented singer has been invited by France based space agency, Ariane to be present at the event representing India for...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 21:57
MUMBAI: Equity markets closed in the green for the second straight day on Friday as investors looked beyond geopolitical...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 19:24
All those who have pursued Indian classical music diligently are well-versed with the concepts of legacy, absorbing new...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 09:42
Pune: In her quest to get her game back on course, Vani Kapoor, who skipped much of the second part of the season in 2019 and...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 13:03
New Delhi: After countries from the European Union reportedly said that they will not be part of a foreign delegation visiting...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 10:06
Every parent is worried for their child' career specially in science stream due to stiff competition and less number of seats...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 14:24
There is no denying that Puneites love all forms of art — from music to cinema. That’s the reason why Pune International Film...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 09:42
As our city spaces get crunched and parking space or even moving on the roads during peak hour traffic becomes a challenge day by...
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 21:36
PUNE:  Climate change is here to stay. Its impact is affecting the lives of millions from across the globe. As per a recent...
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 10:21
What inspired you to form GenePath diagnostics in 2008? Three generations of my family are doctors. I am a geneticist and I have...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 12:15
Royal, colourful and hospitable, Jaipur has been welcoming visitors since the 18th century. Against the magnificent heritage...
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 08:09
London: The UK's ruling Conservative Party on Friday won an overall majority in the general election as Prime Minister Boris...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 13:03