Displaying 1 - 20 of 286
PUNE: Keeping the promise made during the election campaign, Shiv Sena corporator Pramod Bhangire has started serving ‘Shiv Sena...
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 16:21
Pune: The year 2019 has been an eventful year for Maharashtra because two major elections, including Lok Sabha and State Assembly...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 14:18
LONDON: Prime Minister Boris Johnson will unveil a new government Monday that wields a sweeping mandate to take Britain out of...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 15:24
London: The UK's ruling Conservative Party on Friday won an overall majority in the general election as Prime Minister Boris...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 13:03
LONDON: Two people were killed and several others injured in a terrorist attack at London Bridge on Friday as Scotland Yard...
Saturday, November 30, 2019 - 17:30
The Rajapaksas are back in power in Sri Lanka. The result of the Sri Lankan election was on expected lines. Gotabaya Rajapaksa...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 14:36
Sri Lankans voted to elect a president on Saturday; the result of which will be announced on Sunday. The presidential election in...
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 15:09
Mumbai: Sena leader Sanjay Raut on Sunday said his party would declare its next strategy once no one else is able to frame...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 16:27
The self-proclaimed Caliph and world’s most wanted terrorist Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi has been killed in a US operation. The world is...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 14:03
It has been an extended monsoon this year. Finally, the wind patterns are now reversing. In the capital, they now become dry,...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 10:57
Mumbai: In a statement likely to aggravate the delicate Shiv Sena-BJP relationship further, BJP's CM face Devendra Fadnavis has...
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 19:00
PUNE: Pune voters reined in the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)’s overconfidence and restricted the party’s win to six seats out of...
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 10:54
PUNE: The Maharashtra State Road Development Corporation (MSRDC) has increased toll prices on Pune-Mumbai Expressway from Kiwale...
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 09:33
The most intriguing thing about the latest Bharat Ratna-for-Savarkar controversy is how it has left the Congress with its...
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 09:03
PUNE: Heavy rain spoiled road shows and election campaigns on the concluding day of the election campaign on Saturday.  Major...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 14:54
Chandigarh/New Delhi: Congress president Sonia Gandhi, who was scheduled to address an election rally in Haryana's Mahendragarh...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 13:09
PUNE: The Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) is lonely in its fight against second-term MLA Madhuri Misal from the Parvati Assembly...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 09:24
Pimpri: With the last date of the poll campaigning coming closer (October 19), the election campaign has gained momentum in all...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 08:51
Pune: “Madhuri Misal is Pune BJP President and I am in the party’s Core Committee. I will not let her position in the party be...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 09:21
PUNE: Prime Minister Narendra Modi is expected to flaunt a special pheta (traditional headgear) during his visit to Pune, whose...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 13:51