Displaying 1 - 20 of 88
Pune: Professor Dr Madabhushnam Sridhar Acharyulu, Information Commissioner at Central Information Commission in New Delhi,...
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 12:09
Pune: In order to improve quality of education and rankings of State educational institutions, Maharashtra government has...
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 11:06
Srinagar: Two Kashmiri militants, including a Ph.D scholar, were killed in a gunfight with security forces on Thursday in Jammu...
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 15:06
PUNE: After film, media and entertainment industry, educational institutions are also witnessing the #MeToo movement. The alumni...
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 13:00
PUNE: “Any university, irrespective of whether it is government or private entity should be evaluated or judged on the basis of...
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 10:57
- What will be your primary focus once you take up the charge as Vice-Chairman? There are two important things on my list, one,...
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 09:09
New Delhi: Indian universities and higher educational institutions need to give equal emphasis to innovation as they give to...
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 17:27
KOLKATA: Sporadic incidents of violence were reported from some West Bengal districts when BJP and Trinamool Congress supporters...
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 12:12
Pune: The University Grants Commission (UGC) has directed all educational institutions to observe ‘Surgical Strike Day’ on...
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 09:18
SRINAGAR: A protest shutdown called by the separatists affected life adversely across the Kashmir Valley on Monday. Joint...
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 13:15
New Delhi: Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu on Tuesday pitched for "reform" in the reservation system, saying there is "unrest and...
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 18:18
Pune: To enhance the ranking of universities and colleges in the state, higher and technical education department of Maharashtra...
Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 10:57
PUNE: The race to get a National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) grade has been increasing day by day, considering...
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 11:36
Kolkata: Four days after the University Grants Commission (UGC) directed all higher educational institutions to ban sale of junk...
Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 13:06
Menses and talking about it is still a taboo in India. Though many NGOs and celebrities are working towards sensitising youths...
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 23:06
PUNE: An international multidisciplinary research conference on ‘New trends, issues, changes and challenges in commerce,...
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 09:00
Pune: Considering the existing accreditation process inadequate for Higher Educational Institutions (HEIs), the University Grants...
Friday, August 24, 2018 - 09:45
Down the ages, transgenders have been looked down upon and ill-treated by society. They have undergone torture, faced rejection,...
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 21:24
Pimpri: The three-day ‘Recycling and Waste Expo 2018,’ organised by the Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation (PCMC) in...
Monday, August 20, 2018 - 09:45
Thiruvananthapuram: Even as the deadly deluge in Kerala continued to take a toll of life and property across the state -- with...
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 15:42