Displaying 1 - 20 of 69
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) on Tuesday approved the Swargate to Katraj underground Detailed Project Report (DPR)...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 11:36
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has completed the suggestions and objections process of Balbharati-Paud Road, which...
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 15:42
PUNE: The Mahavikas Aghadi government (MVA) has allocated more funds for Pune Metro railway project as compared to Nagpur Metro...
Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 15:36
PUNE: Weeks after the initial trial of the metro, all party representatives have put forth suggestions to add as many as 16 more...
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 11:06
PUNE: The Gram Panchayat (GP) of Wagholi has started door-to-door collection of garbage from housing societies in the area....
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 15:33
Pune: The project of the third and fourth railway lines between Pune and Lonavla has been pending since a year, waiting for...
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 15:30
PUNE: Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman in her Budget speech on Saturday announced that four railway stations will be...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 15:30
PUNE: The Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Limited (MahaMetro) has proposed a completely underground metro extension on the...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 15:06
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) will take help of MahaMetro Corporation to prepare a Detailed Project Report (DPR) to...
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 14:51
PUNE: Two elections slowed down Pune’s developmental work as all its resources and manpower got diverted and no major decision...
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 15:39
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation’s (PMC) ambitious 24x7 regular and equitable water supply project work is crawling even...
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 14:30
PUNE: MahaMetro (MahaMetro Rail Corporation Limited) on Monday was awarded the consultancy for Metro Neo project in Warangal,...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 11:36
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) is known to spend crores on developmental projects -- and an equally exorbitant amount...
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 15:12
Pune: Officials of the Pune Metropolitan Region Development Authority (PMRDA), which is the executing authority of the Prime...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 09:51
NEW DELHI: Land acquisition is a major problem in road construction projects and state governments should come out with solutions...
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 16:15
Pune: The Water Resource Group of the World Bank Group in collaboration with Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) and Center for...
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 15:09
New Delhi: If Pakistan continues to support cross-border terrorism, India will have no option but to take the "hard" decision of...
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 15:09
PUNE: The demand for the third and fourth lines between Pune and Lonavla is pending for a decade. The route is one of the busiest...
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 09:09
PUNE: Officials of MahaMetro has welcomed the recent decision of the State government on Transit Oriented Development (TOD)...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 11:36
Pune: After facing flak from the opposition for the delay in starting Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical College, ruling corporators...
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 14:09