Displaying 1 - 20 of 69
The Indian government on Monday banned as many as 59 mobile applications which have Chinese origin under section 6A of the...
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - 21:54
New Delhi: In a bid to help tackle rise in domestic violence during the social distancing times in India, Twitter on Wednesday...
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 11:45
Pune: Concern about the crime rates increasing in the city after the relaxations on lockdown eased? Do not worry. Pune Police...
Saturday, June 6, 2020 - 18:00
The Supreme Court judge Justice NV Ramanan, on Thursday, stated that the “reverse migration” is one of the most major problems...
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 11:30
Pune: Maharashtra State Women's Commission (MSWC) and the International Justice Mission (IJM) have launched a guidebook on '...
Sunday, May 24, 2020 - 13:00
Pune health professionals, law enforcing, and administrative authorities tell ST how they been managing the situation during the...
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 22:27
Bollywood and theatre celebrities have joined forces to make an all-encompassing campaign to combat and address the sharp rise of...
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 21:45
Pune: The mad rush for alcohol at liquor shops has not only sparked outrage among those wanting to control the spread of COVID-19...
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 14:30
Hard times don’t leave anyone out. Mohammed Shami, one of India’s leading pacers, made it to the news a couple of times in the...
Sunday, May 3, 2020 - 13:42
PUNE: A Women Vigilance Committee has been set up by the Women and Child Development Department (WCD), Pune district after there...
Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 17:18
The drama in Anubhav Sinha’s Thappad takes off from the scene in which a wife is slapped by her husband at a party at their home...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 21:57
Showcasing their collection at the prestigious London Fashion Week or Milan Fashion Week is a dream for all fashion designers....
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 21:06
PATNA: Exhorting party workers in Bihar to spread the message that "BJP is synonymous with development", its national president J...
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 18:36
Mumbai: Calling domestic violence "an elephant in the room", Bollywood star Taapsee Pannu hopes her film "Thappad" starts a...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 17:45
PUNE: Prompt response from Pune city police beat marshalls saved the life of a woman in Hadapsar on Saturday, who was trying to...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 14:00
Domestic violence and abuse is something that not many women openly talk about, because they have apprehensions over how people...
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 08:48
Winning the Universe Khushboo Karva, winner of Mrs Universe Arab Asia, 2018, is also director (Finance), Mechatronics Systems...
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 09:06
PUNE: A man has been booked by Hadapsar police for allegedly divorcing his wife through triple talaq. This is the first case in...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 09:36
Anything that stars Melissa McCarthy is worth a watch, but this post #MeToo mob drama with its three talented female leads, has a...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 21:03
She looked endearing as the ‘behenji-turned-babe’ in her debut film Aisha. Soon she went on to do films like Blood Money and the...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 20:51